Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
Ok, then probably the plugin should contain exactly this code (though I am not sure why you should get an error message by leaving the txpinterface
condition in place):
<pre>
if ( !in_array ($_SERVER[“REQUEST_URI”], array(‘/rss’, ‘/atom’)) &&
!in_array ($_SERVER[“QUERY_STRING”], array(‘rss=1’, ‘atom=1’)) ) {
@include_once( $_SERVER[“DOCUMENT_ROOT”].”/slimstat/inc.stats.php” );
}
</pre>
This assumes that slimstat is installed into its default directory, /slimstat
.
Last edited by wet (2006-01-08 18:18:38)
Offline
#14 2006-01-08 18:32:44
- rayben
- Member
- From: Cologne, Germany
- Registered: 2004-10-20
- Posts: 31
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
Now it works fine, but the code must be ‘/rss/’ and /atom/’ to work properly ;-)
Nevertheless Thanks for your patience & support!
Offline
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
You will notice that different aggregators use permutations of these URLs with or without trainling slashes, eg Rojo uses /rss
while Bloglines uses /rss/
ignoring the way your feed link is spelled in reality. But, as I’ve mentioned before, you can extend both arrays to include any ressource you wanted to suppress.
Offline
#16 2006-01-09 03:12:22
- rayben
- Member
- From: Cologne, Germany
- Registered: 2004-10-20
- Posts: 31
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
Okay, just one little thing… I want to exclude the css-file, which is like for e.g. /textpattern/css.php?s=contact
How do I exclude it ? Is there some kind of placeholder in php? so I can exclude css.php_whatever_ ??
Or is there another way to do this ?
Offline
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
That is why the conditional txpinterface == 'public'
was there. When css.php is active txpinterface
is css
.
So you will have to deal with the error you get when this conditional is left in the code.
Offline
#18 2006-01-09 21:21:35
- rayben
- Member
- From: Cologne, Germany
- Registered: 2004-10-20
- Posts: 31
Re: Block rss link in shortstat
Ooops, my fault. I pasted the php-start & end-tag, this caused the error. Everythings fine now…really!
Offline