Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1105 2013-11-25 12:59:08
- gfdesign
- Member
- From: Argentina
- Registered: 2009-04-20
- Posts: 401
Re: glz_custom_fields
Thanks Uli. Yes, it works!
Best regards
Last edited by gfdesign (2013-11-25 16:22:49)
Offline
#1106 2013-11-25 16:59:52
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,306
Re: glz_custom_fields
You’ve removed the question. Whas it actually the query? I couldn’t see the reason for the empty line but would be interested in case you could solve it code-sided.
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline
#1107 2013-11-25 17:19:28
- gfdesign
- Member
- From: Argentina
- Registered: 2009-04-20
- Posts: 401
Re: glz_custom_fields
Hi Uli.
I found the problem. My code was:
<?php
function lista_secciones_revista($custom_field, $custom_id, $custom_value) {
$titles = array();
$query = safe_rows('name, title', 'txp_category', "parent like 'notas' AND type like 'article' AND name!='root' ORDER BY name");
$titles[] = ' ';
foreach ($query as $title)
$titles[$title['name']] = $title['title'];
return glz_checkbox($custom_field, $titles, $custom_value, "1", true);
}
?>
I removed this line:
$titles[] = ' ';
and the extra checkbox was gone. Very simple, but my knowledge as designer didn’t let me see the issue in the code I got.
Thanks for your intersting.
Regards
Offline
#1108 2014-04-22 15:27:23
Re: glz_custom_fields
I have a custom field that I use to store embed codes from ivoox, youtube, and such. The code is stored all right in the database, but when I call it on the frontend all the html special chars are replaced by entities, so it does not work. Is there a workaround for this?
By the way, I am using the plugin code from the first post (v1.4.0-beta1).
Thanks for the attention.
Offline
#1109 2014-04-22 15:44:11
Re: glz_custom_fields
@jordi:
Add escape=""
to your txp:custom_field tag and it should output the code as is.
Offline
#1110 2014-04-22 16:25:37
Re: glz_custom_fields
Right, that did it. Thank you very much.
edit: and congrats for your awesome photos.
Last edited by jordi (2014-04-22 16:31:13)
Offline
#1111 2014-05-19 01:30:52
- worths1
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-08
- Posts: 18
Re: glz_custom_fields
The plugin can’t find my custom scripts. This is a local install using WAMP. Would that create an issue? Datepicker and timepicker work.
(Using TXP 4.5.5 and glz_custom_fields 1.4.0_beta).
EDIT
And to demonstrate either 1) I’m not thick, or 2) I’m so incredibly thick as to beyond all hope, I can’t get the sample script to work either.
Error message
Ooops! http://localhost/plugins/glz_custom_fields/my_images.php cannot be found, check path
Custom scripts path
http://localhost/plugins/glz_custom_fields (Not working)
Time picker path
http://localhost/plugins/glz_custom_fields/jquery.timePicker (working)
Actual path to folder containing custom scripts and subfolder jquery.timePicker
C:/wamp/www/plugins/glz_custom_fields
:-D
Last edited by worths1 (2014-05-19 23:47:48)
Offline
#1112 2014-05-27 17:39:52
- petrutz
- New Member
- Registered: 2013-11-07
- Posts: 4
Re: glz_custom_fields
How hard would it be to have custom fields values distributed across several tables?
The idea behind this is:
1) Overcome Mysql’s row size limitation.
2) Avoid having 300+ custom fields in a single table, hence somehow improve data normalization.
Thank you for a great plugin!
Offline
#1113 2014-05-27 18:14:55
Re: glz_custom_fields
petrutz wrote #281074:
How hard would it be to have custom fields values distributed across several tables?
In this plugin, I would think it would be pretty tough without ripping most of the code apart. I am, however, working on a replacement core feature that does exactly this.
The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.
Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp
Offline
#1114 2014-05-27 18:44:52
Re: glz_custom_fields
Bloke wrote #281076:
I am, however, working on a replacement core feature that does exactly this.
< drool >
…. texted postive
Offline
#1115 2014-07-29 09:06:14
- element
- Member
- Registered: 2009-11-18
- Posts: 99
Re: glz_custom_fields
Weird problem. I updated Txp from 4.4 to 4.5.5 and glz_cf 1.3 to 1.4 beta.
I have a checkbox custom field when I check it, the checked state doesn’t get saved. If I change the checkbox to a select or a radio button, the choice I make gets saved.
Last edited by element (2014-07-29 09:09:38)
Offline
#1116 2014-07-29 19:06:06
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,306
Re: glz_custom_fields
I posted a link to a working version in the first post here but that link has been changed since. We’ve had reports on checkboxes not working for earlier versions of the plugin, hence, did you make sure you have the most recent one?
Have you uploaded/replaced the glz folder?
If all that does not fix the problem go visit Gerhard’s Github page from the link in the plugin’s help. Over at Github, open the releases folder. If you’ve installed the 1.4.0-beta1.zip try the tgz-version and vice versa, one of them might actually be the working one (see here).
In case of success please post here what helped.
Last edited by uli (2014-07-29 19:09:04)
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline