Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#13 2009-06-30 16:17:05

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

FireFusion wrote:

Doesn’t seem to work in TXP 4.0.9 4.2

Lol. It will only display sections appending in feeds…

Also, note that I don’t support unstable realeases. 4.2.0 isn’t out yet.

Offline

#14 2009-09-01 00:43:27

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Hi Jukka,
the plugin doesen’t seem to work with txp v.4.2.0.
I’m quite sure it’s a jquery related problem given that replacing jquery 1.3.2 with 1.2.6 all is working ok.
I tried to find were the problem was but had no luck.
Any advice will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Offline

#15 2009-09-03 11:21:45

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

redbot wrote:

the plugin doesen’t seem to work with txp v.4.2.0. I’m quite sure it’s a jquery related problem given that replacing jquery 1.3.2 with 1.2.6 all is working ok.

False alarm Jukka. The plugin works perfectly ;).
My problems were caused by glz_custom_fiels, as documented here.
Sorry for the hassle.

Offline

#16 2009-09-03 23:21:20

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

redbot wrote:

Sorry for the hassle.

No worries redbot :)

Offline

#17 2009-11-08 14:26:52

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 603
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Is there a way to make it work with bot_hide_per_section please?

Offline

#18 2009-11-08 14:57:00

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

THE BLUE DRAGON wrote:

Is there a way to make it work with bot_hide_per_section please?

No.

Offline

#19 2009-11-08 15:23:34

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 603
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Does making the bot_hide_per_section plugin work with yours is posible?
(and then I will ask for it in the right topic)

Last edited by THE BLUE DRAGON (2009-11-08 15:26:11)

Offline

#20 2010-05-21 19:04:43

Katalonian
Member
From: Baku, Azerbaijan
Registered: 2010-04-18
Posts: 219
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

is there some way to hide form different users some sections?
i need this….
or some password for section

Last edited by Katalonian (2010-05-21 19:16:51)


<txp:txp_me />

Offline

#21 2010-05-21 19:36:16

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Katalonian wrote:

is there some way to hide form different users some sections?
i need this….
or some password for section

Ziya, rah_write_each_section is a client side based plugin, therefor it’s not suited for security, nor securing sections from users. It does hide sections but only with JavaScript.

If you need real secured solution, you probably need to recreate the whole TXP’s article editor.

Offline

#22 2010-06-08 06:20:33

Katalonian
Member
From: Baku, Azerbaijan
Registered: 2010-04-18
Posts: 219
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

how to delete “advanced section” ?
and for what is it?

Last edited by Katalonian (2010-06-08 06:36:45)


<txp:txp_me />

Offline

#23 2010-12-21 16:19:34

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,541
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Just upgraded one of my Textpattern installs that uses this plugin to TXP4.3.0 and the section link options seem to now be at the foot of the write page instead of hiding it behind quick links – I guess this is because of the admin page templates changing quite a lot in the latest release?

Last edited by philwareham (2010-12-21 16:19:59)

Offline

#24 2010-12-22 22:03:28

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: rah_wrach: select a section before writing an article

Thank you for reporting Phil :-) Version 0.2 addresses the issue and now the plugin is fully compatible with TXP 4.3.0. Changelog:

  • Compatible with TXP 4.3.0.
  • Moved JavaScript and inline styles to <head>.
  • Now requires TXP 4.0.7 or newer.

More info and downloads

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB