Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#13 2007-09-22 15:08:01
- gb_ksu
- Member
- Registered: 2007-09-12
- Posts: 20
Re: Display message while site in development...
Alright, that seems to have done the trick! For the record, removing the is_set()
and first line beginning with header
from the code block mentioned earlier in the thread seems to have done the trick. See what Henrik posted above for the final solution. Thanks Henrik and Cy for figuring that out. I appreciate the other comments as well.
Offline
#14 2007-09-22 15:23:29
- gb_ksu
- Member
- Registered: 2007-09-12
- Posts: 20
Re: Display message while site in development...
Regarding the earlier post about creating an array…should that information go before or after the code block that I am using to block IPs? This stuff is still fairly new to me, so thanks for your patience.
Offline
Re: Display message while site in development...
Just to note: header('WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm="Testing"');
makes a login popup appear asking for login and password (but nothing in the code actually checks it since it uses the IP address already).
Regarding the earlier post about creating an array…should that information go before or after the code block that I am using to block IPs? This stuff is still fairly new to me, so thanks for your patience.
Replace the
if ($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] != 'ADD.IP.ADRESS.HERE') {
line with the
$allowed[0]="xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx";
$allowed[1]="yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy";
$allowed[2]="zzz.zzz.zzz.zzz";
if (!in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'],$allowed))
I apologize for not being clear about the #s in the IP. I simply removed the last two sets in this post so that my entire IP wasn’t displayed. The actual index.php file contains all of the numbers.
I guessed that was the case, just had to make sure :).
Last edited by obeewan (2007-09-22 15:30:58)
Plugins:
ob1_advanced_search 1.032b, ob1_search_score 1.0, ob1_pagination 2.5, ob1_title 4.1, ob1_modified 2.1
“Let your plans be dark and as impenetratable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.”
— Sun Tzu
Offline
#16 2007-09-22 15:57:54
- gb_ksu
- Member
- Registered: 2007-09-12
- Posts: 20
Re: Display message while site in development...
Alright, got it taken care of. Thanks again for being willing to help me out, even though this wasn’t really a problem with Textpattern. I’m glad this forum is so active. :)
Offline
Re: Display message while site in development...
No worries, glad I could help you out.
Asking a question is free aslong as you are ready for any answer that might be provided.
Plugins:
ob1_advanced_search 1.032b, ob1_search_score 1.0, ob1_pagination 2.5, ob1_title 4.1, ob1_modified 2.1
“Let your plans be dark and as impenetratable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.”
— Sun Tzu
Offline
#18 2007-09-22 18:16:23
- gb_ksu
- Member
- Registered: 2007-09-12
- Posts: 20
Re: Display message while site in development...
I’m open to any answers, to be honest, simply because I usually learn something new from each one even if it isn’t exactly what I’m looking for. Hopefully I’ll be one of the people answering questions before long. Take care.
Offline
Re: Display message while site in development...
Maybe its possible to add regexp for passing through from varios IPs? For ex. my ip varies from 10.1.1.1 to 10.1.4.200.
Providing help in hacking ATM! Come to courses and don’t forget to bring us notebook and hammer! What for notebook? What a kind of hacker you are without notebok?
Offline