Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
Pages: 1
#1 2005-05-06 19:56:53
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
zem-contact question
Hello,
Im trying to make this plugin work.
The form i use is :
<code>
<txp:zem_contact mailto=“dest@example.com”>
<txp:zem_contact_email /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_text label=“Phone” min=7 /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_textarea label=“Enquiry” /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_submit label=“Enquire” />
</txp:zem_contact>
</code>
In my page i use :
<code>
<txp:zem_contact mailto=“msk@knoal.nl” form=“contact2” />
</code>
But when i call the page on :
http://msk.knoal.nl/index.php?s=contact
only contact2 is seen on the page:
What am i doing wrong ???
Roelof
Last edited by roelof (2005-05-06 19:57:40)
Offline
Re: zem-contact question
This was happening to me also.
Offline
#3 2005-05-06 20:30:48
- lee
- Member
- From: Normandy, France
- Registered: 2004-06-17
- Posts: 831
Re: zem-contact question
I also had this problem and posted about it in the original thread. To get it working don’t use a form, I put everthing in a page template and used if_section to show it. I guess 1 day zem will update it to work with v1.
Offline
Re: zem-contact question
I’m using rev 314 with it in a form and everything works fine. You need to take out the <em>mailto</em> statement in your call tag and just put <code><txp:output_form form=“contact2” /></code> Once the form is made all you need to do is call out the contact form not the plugin.
Offline
#5 2005-05-06 21:30:38
- lee
- Member
- From: Normandy, France
- Registered: 2004-06-17
- Posts: 831
Re: zem-contact question
I’ll give that a whirl.
Offline
#6 2005-05-07 09:15:52
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: zem-contact question
I didn’t work for me.
When i removed mailto in de page section i get a “no mailto specified” error-message
Roelof
Offline
#7 2005-05-07 09:38:03
- davidm
- Member
- From: Paris, France
- Registered: 2004-04-27
- Posts: 719
Re: zem-contact question
<blockquote>lee wrote: I also had this problem and posted about it in the original thread. To get it working don’t use a form, I put everthing in a page template and used if_section to show it. I guess 1 day zem will update it to work with v1.</blockquote>
Same here, didn’t work in a form, so I put the code on the page and it worked fine (except for the checkbox stuff that did not return the selected value…).
.: Retired :.
Offline
Re: zem-contact question
That’s really strange. My form is:
<code><div id=“Contact”>
<txp:zem_contact_select label=“Will You Need” list=”,Logo Design,Logo Re-Design,Booklet or Brochure Design,Web Design or Re-Design,Other Design. Please Describe Below.” required=0 /><br />
<txp:zem_contact mailto=“xxxxxxx@comxxxt.net”>
<txp:zem_contact_email /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_text label=“Phone” min=7 /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_textarea label=“Enquiry” /><br />
<txp:zem_contact_submit label=“Enquire” />
</txp:zem_contact>
</div></code>
and my page call is:
<code><!—
CONTACT SECTION
—>
<txp:mdn_if_section section=“contact” >
<txp:output_form form=“contact” /></txp:mdn_if_section></code>
I wonder if the conditional has something to do with no problems being reflected for me?
Last edited by soulship (2005-05-07 17:17:37)
Offline
#9 2005-05-08 10:17:27
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: zem-contact question
I think so.
When i use your contact section. Everything works.
Roelof
Offline
#10 2005-05-08 10:28:42
- davidm
- Member
- From: Paris, France
- Registered: 2004-04-27
- Posts: 719
Re: zem-contact question
Soulship, this is not the conditionnal, I can’t make it work calling it with a form, and on my website it’s not wrapped inside a conditionnal… I had to put the code on the page to make it work (see message above). I am not the only one experiencing this problem…
.: Retired :.
Offline
Pages: 1