Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2006-02-02 18:00:41

sekhu
Member
Registered: 2005-05-12
Posts: 428
Website

One section outputs but the rest don't

Here I’ve created a section called mp3now and put a call in the page. It displays, however if you click on AHX, MP3 new or MP3 new they don’t out put anything. I created a section for each and this is how the page call looks like:

<code>
<txp:if_section name=“mp3now”>

<h2>MP3 – New</h2>
<txp:file_download_list category=“mp3-new” limit=“999” break=“li” wraptag=“ul” sort=“downloads asc” />

<txp:if_section name=“mp3old”>

<h2>MP3 – Old</h2>
<txp:file_download_list category=“mp3-old” limit=“999” break=“li” wraptag=“ul” sort=“downloads asc” />

<txp:if_section name=“mp3new”>

<h2>MP3 – Preview</h2>
<txp:file_download_list category=“mp3-preview” limit=“999” break=“li” wraptag=“ul” sort=“downloads asc” />

<txp:if_section name=“ahx”>

<h2>AHX</h2>
<txp:file_download_list category=“ahx” limit=“999” break=“li” wraptag=“ul” sort=“downloads asc” />

</txp:if_section>
</code>

Can someone explain why that is?

On another note I would like to use a different form for file_download_list in two instances. First in the containers below I want to keep using it, but I want to use different css for main container when displaying the files.

Thanks in advance

Offline

#2 2006-02-02 20:49:39

els
Moderator
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: One section outputs but the rest don't

You have to close every <txp:if_section> tag. Like this:
<code>
<txp:if_section name=“mp3now”>
<h2>MP3 – New</h2>
<txp:file_download_list category=“mp3-new” limit=“999” break=“li” wraptag=“ul” sort=“downloads asc” />
</txp:if_section>
</code>
and so on…

Second question: if you don’t specify the form in the <txp:file_download_list /> tag the default form ‘files’ is used. You can create seperate forms for your sections.

Last edited by doggiez (2006-02-02 20:52:40)

Offline

#3 2006-02-03 08:20:05

sekhu
Member
Registered: 2005-05-12
Posts: 428
Website

Re: One section outputs but the rest don't

so if i craete a seperate form, will it still use the file_downloads-List class as well as the new forms class?

OK I tried what was suggested in using a new form – i can output different items but it still uses the same class, which means it carries the style through – what I’d like to do is use a different style completely for one set than another. This seems impossible to do, however.

Last edited by sekhu (2006-02-03 08:24:14)

Offline

#4 2006-02-03 15:21:20

els
Moderator
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: One section outputs but the rest don't

You could wrap your code in the new form in
<code>
<div id=“file_list_mp3”>
your other code
</div>
</code>
and then in the CSS style

#file_list_mp3 ul.file_downloads-List

Offline

#5 2006-02-03 16:25:40

sekhu
Member
Registered: 2005-05-12
Posts: 428
Website

Re: One section outputs but the rest don't

thanks for that I think I get it now

cheers

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB