Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2005-12-12 03:31:48

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

active state for category image?

I am trying to create an active state for category images that I use at artiswork.org
I use upm_category_image to create the image list.

my current page looks like this:
<code>
<div id=“category-div”>
<txp:upm_category_image_list break=“li” wraptag=“ul” link_section=“yes” show=“used” class=“category” />
</div><!—end category—>
</code>

Which gets output to this:
<code>
<div id=“category-div”>
<ul class=“category”>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=concept”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/148.gif” width=“120” height=“22” alt=“concept” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=design”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/149.gif” width=“82” height=“22” alt=“design” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=photo”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/158.gif” width=“76” height=“22” alt=“photo” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=pottery”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/159.gif” width=“95” height=“22” alt=“pottery” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=sketch”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/189.gif” width=“81” height=“22” alt=“sketch” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=video”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/162.gif” width=“73” height=“22” alt=“video” /></a></li>
<li><a href=“http://www.artiswork.org/matthew-smith/?c=web”><img src=“http://www.artiswork.org/images/163.gif” width=“53” height=“22” alt=“web” /></a></li>
</ul>
</div><!—end category—>
</code>

I have heard of people doing something like this in the html:
<code>
<div class=”<txp:category/>”>
</code>

But in this case, I don’t know how I would be able to effect the output of the tag in that way.

In the end I can alway put something like:
Current category = <code><txp:category /></code>

But that seems a little overdone. Does anyone have any ideas?

Matthew


Offline

#2 2005-12-12 14:31:22

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: active state for category image?

That’s not currently possible with the plugin.

Offline

#3 2005-12-12 14:37:31

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

Re: active state for category image?

Thought that might be the case :)
Just thought I would see if there was some wizard out there who knew a lot more than me.

Thanks OZ ‘er I mean Mary :)

Matthew


Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB