Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

  1. Index
  2. » Archives
  3. » upm_img_popper

#397 2005-10-13 22:44:48

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: upm_img_popper

You can, if it isn’t wrapped in a tag. If you want to style the image itself, but its wrapped in a link or other html tag, then in your stylesheet you’d do (as an example):

<code>.the-class img {
border: none;
}</code>

Edit: woo, posted twenty seconds later… for your example, you’d do:

<code>.right img {
border: none;
}</code>

Last edited by Mary (2005-10-13 22:47:07)

Offline

#398 2005-10-13 22:47:38

juani81
New Member
Registered: 2005-10-13
Posts: 4

Re: upm_img_popper

Well im going to do it like that…. Thank you very much for the answer!

Offline

#399 2005-10-14 07:27:39

wet
Developer Emeritus
From: Schoerfling, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,330
Website Mastodon

Re: upm_img_popper

support request

I can’t get upm_image to react on the url attribute the way it is defined in the help text:
<blockquote>url=“webpage url”: Website url to make the image link to</blockquote>

I’ve include this in an article:

<txp:upm_image image_id="24" type="thumbnail" url="#" />

The generated markup looks like that:

<img src="http://www.example.com/images/24t.jpg" alt="Sample" height="65" width="90">

No <a> tag, to no avail. A glimpse into the source shows no obvious signs of the url attribute ever being used apart from line 1528 which seems to be run whenever upm_image is embracing a $thing. But that $url is set in line #1519 and from my point of view redefines the value for url passed via attributes.

I’m quite sure that this used to work with some earlier version (0.6?) .

feature request

Would it be feasible to change the url attribute to have the image link to an article with the id given in url if url is numeric?

Last edited by wet (2005-10-14 07:33:58)

Offline

#400 2005-10-14 15:31:11

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 9,135
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

Re: upm_img_popper

Hi Mary
Further to my bug report <a href=“http://forum.textpattern.com/viewtopic.php?pid=80807#p80807”>here</a> just to let you know that the Insert Image link only appears when in “use textile” mode

Last edited by colak (2005-10-14 15:31:53)


Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#401 2005-10-15 06:57:32

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: upm_img_popper

colak: The problems you’re having with the latest dev revision are due to the recent changes with Textile. Easily fixed, but I can’t roll that in to the plugin yet because the changes are incompatible. You can easily change this for yourself though. Make sure you have the latest version of the plugin. Find line #502, and change the number ‘2’ to the the number ‘1’.

Robert: Thanks for catching that, it should work properly now. I also added it to the form tags, and rolled in your feature request. Let me know if you have futher problems.

:)

Offline

#402 2005-10-15 07:49:58

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 9,135
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

Re: upm_img_popper

> mary wrote:

> colak: The problems you’re having with the latest dev revision are due to the recent changes with Textile. Easily fixed, but I can’t roll that in to the plugin yet because the changes are incompatible. You can easily change this for yourself though. Make sure you have the latest version of the plugin. Find line #502, and change the number ‘2’ to the the number ‘1’.

Hi Mary… Did it and seems that the plugin is back in wonderfully working mode.
A small thing…
What I have changed is the 2 on line #227 not on line #502. Where the script sais <code>$txt = ($use_textile == 2) ? gTxt(‘textile_help’) : gTxt(‘advanced_options’);</code>

Last edited by colak (2005-10-15 07:50:16)


Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#403 2005-10-15 07:54:56

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: upm_img_popper

Oh sorry, I keep forgetting that… that’s the line number it is in its original php file. Glad you can compensate for my lousy directions. ;D

Offline

#404 2005-10-22 18:27:57

wet
Developer Emeritus
From: Schoerfling, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,330
Website Mastodon

Re: upm_img_popper

Hi,

I’ve jsut noticed one mismatch between help text and actual behaviour of upm_article_image:

When type="popup" then class is not attributed to the img but to the a tag. IMO, it should behave consistently and apply the supplied class name to img.

//w&

Offline

#405 2005-10-23 00:31:45

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: upm_img_popper

That was done on purpose, otherwise you cannot style the link itself, this way you can do either/both.

Offline

#406 2005-10-23 09:32:02

Jeremie
Member
From: Provence, France
Registered: 2004-08-11
Posts: 1,578
Website

Re: upm_img_popper

Are there any plans to allow localization of the plugin ? One can do it in the source, but as always it then require a diff tool to handle upgrading :(

Offline

#407 2005-10-23 12:01:34

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: upm_img_popper

> “Are there any plans to allow localization of the plugin?”

As soon as there is a ‘proper’, or at least straightforward way for plugins to do this, I’ll set to work understanding and implementing it for all my plugins that require it.

> “One can do it in the source, but as always it then require a diff tool to handle upgrading :(”

True, but I have tried to put it all in one function (upm_pluginname_gTxt), so your work is a lot less than it could be. Even this larger plugin only has something like 30 strings to translate. It’s pretty straightforward to modify, but if its confusing let me know and I’ll try and help.

(Also, let me know if I missed a string somewhere or it doesn’t work well in one place or another.)

Offline

#408 2005-10-23 12:32:14

Jeremie
Member
From: Provence, France
Registered: 2004-08-11
Posts: 1,578
Website

Re: upm_img_popper

Sorry, I have missed the function. I’ll check it out.

Offline

  1. Index
  2. » Archives
  3. » upm_img_popper

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB