Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1 2017-10-25 13:25:43
- jeroenvg
- Member
- From: netherlands
- Registered: 2010-04-21
- Posts: 34
[workaround] extensions menu missing for copy editors
my plugin has an admin GUI that copy editors (privs=3) should be able to use, apart from the default administrator, publisher (privs=1), and managing editor (privs=2) roles.
i thought i could manage that like this:
…
$plugin['type'] = 5;
…
if (txpinterface === 'admin') {
add_privs('jvg_booking', '1,2,3');
register_tab('extensions', 'jvg_booking', ucfirst(gTxt('bookings')));
register_callback('jvg_booking_gui', 'jvg_booking');
…
}
…
logged on as a copy editor, i can enter my event name in the address bar to load my administration panel and use it, so i think the added privileges are working.
but i don’t see the Extensions menu.
shouldn’t add_privs()
add it automatically for this role?
(txp 4.6.2)
Last edited by jeroenvg (2017-10-31 16:53:16)
Offline
#2 2017-10-28 14:21:46
- jeroenvg
- Member
- From: netherlands
- Registered: 2010-04-21
- Posts: 34
Re: [workaround] extensions menu missing for copy editors
i found the $txp_permissions
array1:
/**
* Sets permissions.
*
* @global array $txp_permissions
*/
$txp_permissions = array(
...
'tab.extensions' => '1,2',
'tab.presentation' => '1,2,3, 6',
'tag' => '1,2,3,4,5,6',
);
does this mean copy editors (privs=3) will never see the Extensions menu?
Offline
Re: [workaround] extensions menu missing for copy editors
jeroenvg wrote #307558:
does this mean copy editors (privs=3) will never see the Extensions menu?
Yes. So either change those settings there… or make your plugin accessible via another menu (one that is visible to copy editors).
Offline
#4 2017-10-31 16:52:09
- jeroenvg
- Member
- From: netherlands
- Registered: 2010-04-21
- Posts: 34
Re: [workaround] extensions menu missing for copy editors
ruud wrote #307559:
[…] or make your plugin accessible via another menu (one that is visible to copy editors).
thanks! moved it to the Admin menu. it’s as logical a place as Extensions and Copy editors have room there.
Offline