Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2015-10-07 07:05:20

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,399
Website

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

I know nothing about server configuration, sorry. Try to replace the line

$( "#etc-link-list" ).load( "?event=etc_tree #etc-link-list>*", $params, function() {$.fn.etc_link_reset();});

with

$( "#etc-link-list" ).load( "index.php?event=etc_tree #etc-link-list>*", $params, function() {$.fn.etc_link_reset();});

in the plugin code, and check the logs again.

Offline

#12 2015-10-30 14:50:38

raminrahimi
Member
From: India
Registered: 2013-03-19
Posts: 243

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

that was server problem, i moved to linux server now it’s fine.
one issue i have in the latest version of etc_tree, when i double click on each left buttons of menu (which shows ID) , the menu will remove !

Offline

#13 2015-12-07 18:53:54

raminrahimi
Member
From: India
Registered: 2013-03-19
Posts: 243

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

I’ve more links on my etc_tree around 227 records, now i can’t add new links
when i add new link after clicking Save button, those new link will remove and nothing new append just available those old links.
I don’t know what’s the problem, may be the size of etc_form goes heavy and don’t allow anymore …

Offline

#14 2015-12-07 20:16:43

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,399
Website

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

It’s probably related with maximum post size (or this), please try the proposed solutions.

Last edited by etc (2015-12-07 20:18:04)

Offline

#15 2015-12-08 17:37:36

raminrahimi
Member
From: India
Registered: 2013-03-19
Posts: 243

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

done ! now works fine thanks :-)

Offline

#16 2015-12-08 18:09:57

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,399
Website

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

Glad you have solved it. It’s a temporary solution, I should think of packing the whole tree in one _POST variable, but have no time atm.

Offline

#17 2016-05-26 06:47:44

bashirnoori
Member
From: Afghanistan
Registered: 2012-10-02
Posts: 59

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

how to assign dynamic class for each list which has submenus, example:

<li><a href="...">Home</a></li>
<li class="hasmenu"><a href="...">News</a>
	<ul class="submenu">
		<li><a href="...">Local</a></li>
		<li class="hasmenu2"><a href="...">Global</a>
			<ul class="submenu2">
				<li><a href="...">Sports</a></li>
				<li><a href="...">Plitics</a></li>
			</ul>
		</li>
	</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="...">Contact</a></li>

Offline

#18 2016-05-26 08:42:30

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,399
Website

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

Not sure it’s a good idea to use numbers in class names, but you can:

<txp:etc_query
	data='<txp:etc_tree id="0" />'
	replace="//ul@@class=submenu{##};//li[ul]@@class=hasmenu{##}"
/>

Edit: or this, if you want to assign numbers by levels:

<txp:etc_query
	data='<txp:etc_tree id="0" />'
	replace="//ul@@class=submenu{count(ancestor::ul)};//li[ul]@@class=hasmenu{count(ancestor::ul)}"
/>

Last edited by etc (2016-05-26 08:54:38)

Offline

#19 2016-05-27 13:10:35

bashirnoori
Member
From: Afghanistan
Registered: 2012-10-02
Posts: 59

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

<txp:etc_query
	data='<txp:etc_tree id="1" />'
	replace='//a[@href="<txp:etc_url />"]@@class=active'
/>	

Assigning active class to the current menu works fine,
but if we have nested menus that will assign just to that nested menu, not assign to the top level menu.

e.g. I need like this: if i’m in the Local page active class should assign for Local & News menus.

<li><a href="...">Home</a></li>
<li><a href="...">About</a>
<li><a class="active" href="...">News</a>
	<ul class="submenu">
		<li><a class="active" href="...">Local</a></li>
		<li><a href="...">Global</a></li>
	</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="...">Contact</a></li>

Reason: if don’t assign active class to the top level menus, nested menus are hidden by default and no one know I’m in which page !

Offline

#20 2016-05-27 13:56:11

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,399
Website

Re: etc_tree: trees for geeky grandmas

Does this help?

<txp:etc_query
	data='<txp:etc_tree id="1" />'
	replace='//a[@href="<txp:etc_url />"]@@class=active;
		//a[@href="<txp:etc_url />"]/ancestor::ul/preceding-sibling::a[1]@@class=active'
/>

This assumes you always have <a /> link before <ul />.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB