Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2013-11-03 18:57:28

JimJoe
Member
From: United States
Registered: 2010-01-30
Posts: 492
Website

Re: word wrap on category page ?

Without the display: none rule, and with all 4 ciolumns, word wrap is stil lthere. I don’t see the white-space in the css. Nor is it in the txp_category.php file.

Offline

#12 2013-11-04 12:11:07

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,206

Re: word wrap on category page ?

JimJoe wrote:

Nor is it in the txp_category.php file.

You can leave txp_category.php completely alone. This all can be done via CSS (given that you don’t have to use IE).

Without the display: none rule, and with all 4 ciolumns, word wrap is stil lthere. I don’t see the white-space in the css.

I can’t discover anything of what I posted in your stylesheets. Did you remove it again?


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#13 2013-11-04 21:13:59

JimJoe
Member
From: United States
Registered: 2010-01-30
Posts: 492
Website

Re: word wrap on category page ?

Not on Crestar, but

travellergame

Offline

#14 2013-11-04 22:10:00

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,206

Re: word wrap on category page ?

Glad to see the style sheet we’re talking about :) On travellergame there’s only one empty, broken, remainder of two rules.

There’s Textile’s bc. at the beginning of the rule you’ve copied over from here, hence probably the initial problems in making it work. CSS is almost as little forgiving as coding when it comes to dots, commas, brackets etc.

Remove the last few lines, downward from and including bc. . What you need is the following:

.category-list .image,
.category-list .file  {
   display: none;
   }

.category-list td {
   -moz-white-space: nowrap;
   white-space: nowrap;
   display: block;
   }

(I’ve added the moz-prefixed line to make old FFs work.)

Last edited by uli (2013-11-04 22:13:43)


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#15 2013-11-04 22:25:23

JimJoe
Member
From: United States
Registered: 2010-01-30
Posts: 492
Website

Re: word wrap on category page ?

Ah, that puts the 4 columns, into one column.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB