Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2013-02-07 18:01:18

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,545
Website GitHub Twitter

Dental Sky

Just launched another Textpattern site, this one’s for a dental product distributor

Dental Sky

The only plugin I’m currently using is etz_striptags

Offline

#2 2013-02-07 18:44:11

towndock
Member
From: Oriental, NC USA
Registered: 2007-04-06
Posts: 315
Website

Re: Dental Sky

Wow. That scales beautifully. Desktop, iPad, phone. It just works.

It is hard to be jazzed about the subject, but if I were looking for dental doobies that site makes it elegantly simply to find them.

FYI – it won’t load at all with simply dentalsky.com – it needs the www.

Offline

#3 2013-02-08 10:09:14

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,545
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Dental Sky

Cheers Keith, thanks for spotting that. I don’t have access to the client’s DNS records directly so I can’t point the non ‘www’ domain to the hosting, but I’ve let them know.

Offline

#4 2013-02-08 11:12:32

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 8,776
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Dental Sky

Hi Phil, If you have access via ftp you could add

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^dentalsky.com [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.dentalsky.com/$1 [L,R=301] 

in the htaccess file.


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | State Machines | NeMe @ github
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Online

#5 2013-02-08 11:22:58

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,545
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Dental Sky

@colak

The non ‘www’ domain isn’t pointing at our server at all, so I guess that would not work? I’ve contacted the client’s ISP to add an A Record to the DNS that’ll hopefully fix it.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB