Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2013-01-16 10:55:14

Kri.o
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 22
Website

Textile doesn’t work

I use Textpattern 4.5.4. Recently I have noticed that emphasis of words by a bold-face font was gone from articles. Textile’s instructions don’t operate, <b> and <strong> tags don’t operate too. Emphasis by italics does not work. CMS system requirements correspond to hosting settings. Help to understand, in what there can be a reason…

Offline

#2 2013-01-16 12:53:55

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,206

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Hi Kri.o and welcome to the forum.

Please be so kind and post your Textile code and the corresponding HTML output.


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#3 2013-01-17 06:35:24

Kri.o
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 22
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Thanx, Uli. I’ve rechecked how Textile works, and I’ve found out that issue is not in Textile.
So, one little example…

*Корпуса*: ЛДСП 16 мм "дуб молочный".

*Кромки*: ПВХ 04 мм в цвет ЛДСП.

<p><strong>Корпуса</strong>: <span class="caps">ЛДСП</span> 16 мм “дуб молочный”.</p>

<p><strong>Кромки</strong>: <span class="caps">ПВХ</span> 04 мм в цвет <span class="caps">ЛДСП</span>.</p>

But… Browsers don’t emphasis the words! Firefox, IE, Comodo… Why? That’s a question…

upd.
I’m from Russia. Сode in Russian.

Last edited by Kri.o (2013-01-17 07:13:59)

Offline

#4 2013-01-17 07:44:30

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 7,271
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Корпуса: ЛДСП 16 мм “дуб молочный”.

Кромки: ПВХ 04 мм в цвет ЛДСП.

It works here.


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | LABS | State Machines | Respbublika! | NeMe @ github

Offline

#5 2013-01-17 08:01:20

Kri.o
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 22
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Yes, it works here…

Last edited by Kri.o (2013-01-17 08:16:21)

Offline

#6 2013-01-17 09:44:12

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 7,271
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

As far as I know textile here is the same as the one on txp. Can you please post your diagnostics?


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | LABS | State Machines | Respbublika! | NeMe @ github

Offline

#7 2013-01-17 09:59:57

trenc
Plugin Author
From: Cologne
Registered: 2008-02-27
Posts: 562
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Check your stylesheets. I guess you have a reset CSS or some declaration that resets the font weight. F.I:

strong { font-weight: normal }

Offline

#8 2013-01-17 16:06:46

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,206

Re: Textile doesn’t work

trenc wrote:

Check your stylesheets.

Yup, absolutely. And I’ll transfer this topic over to the appropriate forum.

Krio, as soon as you add a rule like strong {font-weight: bold} to e.g. the stylesheet you’ve named “text”, this page here will show bolded strong tags. Why Firefox’s factory default stylesheet with its strong {font-weight: bolder} doesn’t suffice is obscure, but that’s probably my defect ;)


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#9 2013-01-18 06:12:06

Kri.o
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 22
Website

Re: Textile doesn’t work

Yes!!

Thanx to all, guys! it’s Reset CSS really.

font: inherit; that’s my problem.

I have disabled this instruction, and it has started to work again.

:)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB