Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#41 2012-10-07 15:28:44

mikulas
Member
From: Czech republic
Registered: 2012-03-15
Posts: 32

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Is it possible to add a function of creating a new image-category for uploading images?

Offline

#42 2012-11-29 13:50:38

gfdesign
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2009-04-20
Posts: 401

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Congratulations for this plugins. I was looking for one that be compatible with TXP 4.5.2
One thing I noticed, when I delete all images, I can’t see options to upload new images, even native TXP options.
I’ve installed soo_plugin_pref earlier.
Am I doing anything wrong?

I join to this feature too (such as has jbx_multiple_image_upload)

rossharvey dijo:

One addition would be awesome: being able to assign to a new category upon import.

Many thanks

Last edited by gfdesign (2012-11-29 16:44:05)

Offline

#43 2012-11-29 14:52:48

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,232

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

rossharvey & gfdesign wrote:

One addition would be awesome: being able to assign to a new category upon import.

Is the category dropdown not available in 4.5.2? I have it in a 4.4.1 installation. Please inspect your source code (the version that JS influenced) for the existence of its ID abl-droploader-image-cat-sel.


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#44 2012-11-29 15:26:00

gfdesign
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2009-04-20
Posts: 401

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Thanks Uli for replying
Yes, category dropdown is available, but I mean be able to create a NEW category if this doesn’t exist (such as jbx_multiple_image_upload does it)

I take advantage to repeat again, when no there is any loaded images, I can’t upload new images. All options to do it, are disabled.
I’ve tried in two clean installation (one in Local environment and the other in a online server) with same result.

Could anybody check if this is so?

Offline

#45 2012-11-29 15:54:17

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,232

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Generally you’re right, with abl_droploader installed, the Image panel remains inaccessible without images. The Write panel however still offers the upload link, and uploading at least one image fixes the problem. At least for me on 4.4.1.


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#46 2012-12-15 19:09:43

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Hi,
I finally found the time to install this plugin for the first time and I’m amazed, really a cool plugin!
Also – as stated previously in this thread – it works very well with bot_image_upload so I’ll start using them together for sure.

Even if It doesn’t seem you are following this discussion anymore I have two questions:

1) It would be nice to have this plugin to work for the ‘file’ tab (I think you mentioned this somewhwre) and even in this case it would be an ideal complement to my other plugin bot_file_upload

2) I confirm the little bug mentioned here. The problem arises also when deleting an image. It seems like the plugin isn’t reloaded.

Offline

#47 2013-01-02 07:56:48

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 595
Website

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Hi thanks for this plugin!
(using it together with bot_image_upload)

I’m also getting that {"status":x,"image_id":xxxx} message when replacing an image.
And also as redbot mentioned there is that issue when the plugin doesn’t get reloaded in some cases.

Offline

#48 2013-01-02 08:07:24

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 595
Website

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

OK, if I’m commenting out the echo&exit lines in the at the abl_droploader_image_uploaded function
at the bottom of the plugin it fixes that the status-id message will not appear when replacing an image, but it causing the main uploading to not function right.
Any easy way to disable the plugin when editing an image please ?

	function abl_droploader_image_uploaded($event, $step, $id) {
		$response = array(
			'status' => 1,
			'image_id' => $id,
		);
		//echo json_encode($response);
		//exit;
	}

Offline

#49 2013-01-02 08:55:32

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 595
Website

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

Also I compared the page output between a regular state and after deleting an image,
and found that it doesn’t get reloaded because it does not output these lines:

<link rel="stylesheet" href="../res/css/abl.droploader-app.css" type="text/css" media="screen,projection" />
<script type="text/javascript">
	var file_max_upload_size = 1.907349;
	var file_max_files = 5;
	var image_max_upload_size = 1;
	var image_max_files = 100;
	var reload_image_tab = 1;
</script>
<script src="../res/js/jquery.filedrop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="../res/js/jquery.droploader.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="../res/js/abl.droploader-app.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

Offline

#50 2013-01-02 09:20:32

THE BLUE DRAGON
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2007-11-16
Posts: 595
Website

Re: abl_droploader: A native drag & drop multiple image uploader

A Fix
A fix for the plugin that doesn’t get reloaded after deleting an image.

There is a need to add another “step” case of “image_multi_edit” in the if-statement at line #366:

From:

if (($event == 'image' && ($step == 'list' || $step == 'image_list' || $step ==''))

To:

if (($event == 'image' && ($step == 'list' || $step == 'image_list' || $step =='image_multi_edit' || $step ==''))

(Still got that issue when replacing an image, for now I just hide the replacing option)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB