Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1 2012-07-03 21:23:15
- Szorstki
- Member
- From: Poland
- Registered: 2012-05-27
- Posts: 20
"simple" problem with adi_menu and css
Hi, I’m trying to display breadcrumbs in one line, but nothing works on this site
As you see, last link is always below (probably length is the problem), but no other div interrupt with breadcrumbs… I don’t know what is happening :D
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
just a quick fix, I haven’t looked at why:
div#breadcrumbs {
margin: 0 0 1em 0;
white-space:nowrap;
}
On a side note – is there a reason txp:breadcrumb doesn’t have a break attribute?
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
tye wrote:
is there a reason txp:breadcrumb doesn’t have a break attribute?
It’s called separator
isn’t it? Or have I missed something?
The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.
Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
nm…. maybe I am misunderstanding – how would I get something like this:
<ul class="breadcrumb">
<li><a href="/">site</a></li>
<li><a href="/section/">section</a></li>
<li><a href="/section/cat/">cat</a></li>
<li>article</li>
</ul>
using <txp:breadcrumb label="Navigation" separator="li" link="1" wraptag="ul" />
I got this:
<ul>
<a class="noline" href="http://localhost:8888/txp/">Navigation</a>li
<a class="noline" href="http://localhost:8888/txp/articles/">articles</a>
</ul>
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
tye wrote:
how would I get something like this <snip>
With difficulty, at the moment. I see what you mean.
The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.
Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
Should I open an issue ticket for this, post a new thread?
I suppose its not really an issue, just a preference – you can still achieve similar output using the existing tag attributes.
I just hi-jacked Szorstki’s thread – sorry :)
Offline
#7 2012-07-04 13:00:30
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,306
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
Szorstki wrote:
but no other div interrupt with breadcrumbs…
Yes, it does: .menu ul
has a relative position, i.e. it still takes up the space it originally had and makes the breadcrumb a breakcrumb. Position it absolutely instead and put the relative position on the surrounding div.menu
. Then adjust the breadcrumb’s .menu ul
’s left
and top
values accordingly.
Last edited by uli (2012-07-04 13:06:30)
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
Hi Tye
Couldn’t this menu be hand coded?
<txp:if_individual_article>
<ul class="breadcrumb">
<li><a href="/">site</a></li>
<li><a href="/<txp:section />/"><txp:section /></a></li>
<li><a href="/<txp:section />/<txp:category />/"><txp:category /></a></li>
<li><txp:page_title /></li>
</ul>
</txp:if_individual_article>
Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.
Offline
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
colak – yes of course, there are many ways to achieve this layout using the tag… but as we txp’ers seem to be standardising the system at the moment, I just thought I’d mention that this tag did not include a break attribute, whereas most other tags do.
Offline
#10 2012-07-05 16:45:32
- Szorstki
- Member
- From: Poland
- Registered: 2012-05-27
- Posts: 20
Re: "simple" problem with adi_menu and css
tye and uli – thanks a lot :) I’m happy now, even with my topic being hi-jacked :P
Last edited by Szorstki (2012-07-05 17:42:56)
Offline