Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#385 2011-04-06 14:01:56

oliverker
Plugin Author
From: Huddersfield
Registered: 2008-07-14
Posts: 90
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

photonomad wrote:

Oliver, use <txp:php></txp:php> instead of <?php ?>

Thanks but that didn’t work, Im sure all <txp:php> is replace <?php?> ? I think its more the fact im trying to parse php inside string…

Is there a php variable or some I can use? The Full code Id like is

<txp:upm_article_image >   
<img src="<txp:php> echo resize("<txp:upm_img_full_url />,array("w"=>200,"h"=>200)); </txp:php>" />
</txp:upm_article_image > 

but some thing to replace <txp:upm_img_full_url /> to make it work?

Offline

#386 2011-04-06 14:11:04

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 11,250
Website GitHub

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

oliverker

You can’t use TXP tags inside PHP. Well, not directly like that. You need to choose to either:

a) wrap the tag in a call to parse() so it can be interpreted

or

b) call the tag directly using, for example:

<txp:php>
   echo resize(upm_img_full_url(array()), array("w"=>200,"h"=>200));
</txp:php>

And, for the record, yes it does matter if you use <?php vs <txp:php>. By default, Textpattern does not allow the former syntax so you’ll see errors or your code will not run.

Last edited by Bloke (2011-04-06 14:11:24)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#387 2011-04-06 14:24:15

oliverker
Plugin Author
From: Huddersfield
Registered: 2008-07-14
Posts: 90
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Bloke wrote:

You can’t use TXP tags inside PHP. Well, not directly like that. You need to choose to either:
a) wrap the tag in a call to parse() so it can be interpreted
or
b) call the tag directly using, for example:

Thanks for your help but neither of those solutions work? Sorry, Im (as you guessed) not very good at php

this is the page I’m trying to get to work http://earthymarketing.co.uk/clients/

Offline

#388 2011-04-06 14:35:58

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 11,250
Website GitHub

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

oliverker wrote:

neither of those solutions work

They will. Once you get rid of the Syntax errors in your code. Look at the page source code and you’ll see lots of “<b>Parse error</b>: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING…” messages. Fix those and the problem will go away.

What does your code look like now?

Last edited by Bloke (2011-04-06 14:36:40)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#389 2011-04-06 18:08:23

oliverker
Plugin Author
From: Huddersfield
Registered: 2008-07-14
Posts: 90
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Bloke wrote:

What does your code look like now?

Thanks for you help Bloke, Think Ive got the script work now, but It seems like it doesn’t like the full image url? You can see from the link above that when just sending it:

<img src="<txp:php> echo resize('images/uploads/19.jpg', array("w"=>200,"h"=>200)); </txp:php>" />

then it is ok with that domain, but

<img src="<txp:php>
   echo resize(upm_img_full_url(array()), array("w"=>200,"h"=>200));
</txp:php>" />

must be something in the script with the full url? Is there a way of removing the url?

Many thanks

Offline

#390 2011-08-14 18:56:53

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Hello,

A time ago I asked how I can get multiple images next to each other with this plugin.
Some one said i have to use inline.

Now Im back from holidays and still I have questions.

I have this :

<txp:upm_image type=“image” image_id=“26” class=“image” />

Where in the css do I have to use the inline ?

Roelof

Offline

#391 2011-08-14 20:41:21

aswihart
Member
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Registered: 2006-07-22
Posts: 345
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Just curious, what do people use this plugin for these days? I was under the impression that the new image tag features in Txp 4.3 negated the need for at least a few image plugins.

Offline

#392 2011-08-15 00:52:46

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

aswihart wrote:

Just curious, what do people use this plugin for these days? I was under the impression that the new image tag features in Txp 4.3 negated the need for at least a few image plugins.

Yes, the core tags can do everything that most of the image plugins, including upm_image, do. Users that are used to the plugin might still keep using, and existing sties and projects will keep using if they don’t want to migrate. There is no problem if you keep using the plugins even that core offers same functionality.

Offline

#393 2011-08-15 08:33:42

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Hello,

Can anyone tell me how I can make the same thing with only using the core tags ?
I use this plugin but if I can do the same without im happy to learn.

Roelof

Offline

#394 2011-08-15 16:29:25

MattD
Plugin Author
From: Monterey, California
Registered: 2008-03-21
Posts: 1,254
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

roelof wrote:

Can anyone tell me how I can make the same thing with only using the core tags ?
I use this plugin but if I can do the same without im happy to learn.

How are you using upm_image? Provide the output you need and someone can help.


My Plugins

Piwik Dashboard, Google Analytics Dashboard, Minibar, Article Image Colorpicker, Admin Datepicker, Admin Google Map, Admin Colorpicker

Offline

#395 2011-08-15 18:47:46

masa
Member
From: Asturias, Spain
Registered: 2005-11-25
Posts: 1,091

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Related question: do the core tags allow you to pull in the image caption field?

That’s what I use upm_image for.

Offline

#396 2011-08-15 23:32:35

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,303

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

masa wrote:

do the core tags allow you to pull in the image caption field?

See wiki


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB