Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
This has come up a couple of times in the thread, but i’m looking to do this:
—Category1
—Subcategory1
—-Subsubcategory1
——Article1
——Article2
—-Subsubcategory2
——Article3
——Article4
—Subategory2
…etc
but subsubcategories are not nested properly, as pointed out here
is there any solution?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~| monolinea.com | pixilate.com | istockphoto.com/kemie |~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Offline
#86 2010-09-07 06:13:28
- gomedia
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2008-06-01
- Posts: 1,373
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
Offline
#87 2011-01-11 20:01:54
- aeris
- Member
- Registered: 2009-03-01
- Posts: 12
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
I just tried cbs_category_list (trying to switch from pure category-based navigation to section-sensitive category lists), and while it works perfect, it doesn’t have any kind of sorting or exclusion options.
This was the only other plugin that I found, but <txp:adi_cat_menu section_sensitive="1" />
does nothing, <txp:adi_cat_menu this_section="1" />
and <txp:adi_cat_menu section="<txp:section /> />
list all categories regardless of section.
I have only one page template and one listform for showing articles, with messy links.
Last edited by aeris (2011-01-11 20:24:19)
Offline
#88 2015-06-15 03:00:28
- gomedia
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2008-06-01
- Posts: 1,373
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
I wonder if anyone uses this any more? Anyway, version 0.6 available for download – nothing earth shattering, just TXP 4.6 tag registration.
(and apologies to aeris for missing the 4-year-old query above).
Offline
#89 2018-08-23 16:09:15
- jpdupont
- Member
- Registered: 2004-10-01
- Posts: 752
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
Hi Adi,
I play with this plugin (again !) and I need to restrict output to category1 or 2.
I see in your code this attribute : restrict
'restrict' => '', // category1 or category2
But no effect because restrict
is not linked in the function code …
Easy to modify ?
Offline
#90 2018-08-23 17:33:01
- jpdupont
- Member
- Registered: 2004-10-01
- Posts: 752
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
Work with this mod line 187
$restrictstr="";
if ($restrict == "") {$restrictstr = " WHERE (c.name = t.Category1 OR c.name = t.Category2);"};
if ($restrict == "category1") {$restrictstr = " WHERE (c.name = t.Category1);"};
if ($restrict == "category2") {$restrictstr = " WHERE (c.name = t.Category2);"};
$rs = startRows(
'SELECT c.name, c.title'.$showcount.' FROM `'.PFX.'txp_category` AS c, `'.PFX.'textpattern` AS t'.$table
.$restrictstr
//.' WHERE (c.name = t.Category1 OR c.name = t.Category2)'
.$include_list
.$exclude_list
.' AND c.type = \'article\' AND t.Section = '.$sqlsection.$parent.$posted
.' AND t.Status = '.$sticky.' GROUP BY c.name'.$sort
,$debug);
Offline
#91 2018-08-23 22:29:28
- gomedia
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2008-06-01
- Posts: 1,373
Re: adi_cat_menu – Category & article menu
jpdupont wrote #313600:
I play with this plugin (again !) and I need to restrict output to category1 or 2.
A blast from the past!
Restrict must’ve been a “future” enhancement but never would’ve thought that it’d be this far into the future.
You’ve coded it too. My ideal customer! The least I could do would be to make it official … stand by.
Offline