Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#601 2009-09-07 04:41:01
- dhmax88
- New Member
- Registered: 2009-08-30
- Posts: 7
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
Here’s the block of code which seems to be messing things up…
if (hak_show_toggle && (hak_enable_body || hak_enable_excerpt)) { var node = document.getElementById("advanced").parentNode var togglestr = '<h3 class="plain"><a href="#" onclick="toggleDisplay(\'hak_tinymce\'); return false;">'+ hak_toggle_editor +'</a></h3>'; togglestr += '<div id="hak_tinymce" style="">'; togglestr += '<p>'; if (articleArea && hak_enable_body) { togglestr += hak_article_toggle; togglestr += '<br />'; }
Last edited by dhmax88 (2009-09-07 04:41:39)
Offline
#602 2009-09-24 14:55:48
- FireFusion
- Member
- Registered: 2005-05-10
- Posts: 698
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
How do we fix that then?
Offline
#603 2009-09-24 17:28:46
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
The way the toggle got re-implemented gets messed up when the contents of the cell gets reinjected since they don’t get rebound.
I’m working on an update for 4.2 which uses the new pluggable_ui but it’s taking a bit longer.
You could try changing node.innerHTML = togglestr + node.innerHTML;
to $(node).prepend(togglestr);
and see if it works. I don’t have access to a 4.2 install atm.
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#604 2009-09-24 17:47:02
- FireFusion
- Member
- Registered: 2005-05-10
- Posts: 698
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
Thanks Hakjoon. What file would that be in?
Offline
#605 2009-09-24 17:57:52
- redbot
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2006-02-14
- Posts: 1,410
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
hakjoon wrote:
I’m working on an update for 4.2 which uses the new pluggable_ui…
Great, thank you!
FireFusion wrote:
What file would that be in?
I think hakjoon is referring to plugins code (admin>plugin>edit)
Offline
#606 2009-09-24 19:05:25
- FireFusion
- Member
- Registered: 2005-05-10
- Posts: 698
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
it works!
Thank you.
Offline
#607 2009-09-30 03:14:27
- dreamer
- Member
- Registered: 2007-06-08
- Posts: 242
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
It seems that in Safari and Google Chrome browser, the Insert/Edit Link in the WYSIWYG editor doesn’t work at all. See screenshot below. This isn’t specific to TXP 4.2 as I just tried it on another client’s site who is using 4.0.6
Besides forcing the client to use Textile, are there suggestions to fix this? Because the client can’t hyperlink anything with this blank screen.
Offline
#608 2009-09-30 06:03:04
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
to further the 4.2.0 issue, heres what seems to happen with the dropdowns and edit area (using FF 3.5.3)
Offline
#609 2009-09-30 17:42:57
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
@dreamer: Are you using cedric’s version or the older version?
@iblastoff: I’ll have to see what I can do about that. Might need to patch remora with higher z-indexes.
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#610 2009-09-30 17:44:35
- dreamer
- Member
- Registered: 2007-06-08
- Posts: 242
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
I’m using your version found here; http://www.hakjoon.com/code/haktinymce
Offline
#611 2009-09-30 19:35:52
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
ok that might just be issues with version 2.0 of tinyMCE I’ll check with the new version I’m working on which uses 3.0
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#612 2009-09-30 20:24:00
- dreamer
- Member
- Registered: 2007-06-08
- Posts: 242
Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor
So I guess for now, there’s no way around this?
Last edited by dreamer (2009-09-30 20:24:11)
Offline