Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1 2008-11-20 15:33:59
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
how to change my template's so this menu appears
Hello,
I need this sort of menu for my site :
<div class="pro_linedrop">
<ul class="select">
<li class="line"><a href="#nogo"><b>Category 1</b><!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
<!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]-->
<ul class="sub">
<li class="subline"><a href="#nogo">month 1<a></li>
<li class="subline"><a href="#nogo"> month 2 <a><li>
</ul>
</li>
<li class="line"><a href="#nogo"><b>Category 2</b><!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
<!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]-->
<ul class="sub">
<li class="subline"><a href="#nogo">month 1<a></li>
<li class="subline"><a href="#nogo"> month 2 <a><li>
</ul>
</li>
</ul>
</div>
</div>
My page template looks like this :
<div id="navigation">
<div class="pro_linedrop">
<ul class="select">
<txp:article_custom category="zwangerschap" sort="Posted ASC" limit="999" listform="myform" />
</div>
</div>
Myform looks like this :
<txp:if_different>
<li class="line"
<a href="http://www.tamarawobben.nl/index.php#nogo">
<txp:category1 title="1" />
<!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
<!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]-->
</txp:if_different>
<ul class="sub">
<li class="subline">
<txp:if_different>
<a href="<txp:site_url />?c=<txp:category1 />&month=<txp:posted format="%Y-%m" />"><txp:posted format="%B" /></a>
</li>
</txp:if_different>
But the classes sub and subline doesn’t come on the right place.
Who can help me with this problem ?
Roelof
Offline
#2 2008-11-21 09:59:39
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
I tried this but no success :
txp:if_different>
<li class="line"
<a href="http://www.tamarawobben.nl/index.php#nogo">
<txp:category1 title="1" />
<!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
<!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]-->
<ul class="sub">
<txp:if_different>
<li class="subline">
<a href="<txp:site_url />?c=<txp:category1 />&month=<txp:posted format="%Y-%m" />"><txp:posted format="%B" /></a>
</li>
</txp:if_different>
</txp:if_different>
Roelof
Offline
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
You have txp:if_different>
whereas it should be txp:if_different>
why are the ie conditionals there?
Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.
Offline
#4 2008-11-21 17:35:46
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
oke, that was a wrong copy.
in my real template it is <txp:if_different>
Why the ie conditionals i don’t know.
I try to implement this http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/pro_line_down_fly.html menu in my site.
Roelof
Last edited by roelof (2008-11-21 17:37:14)
Offline
#5 2008-11-24 10:04:56
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
Hello,
Someone know if i can modify this for solving my problem.
<txp:section_list default_title='<txp:text item="home" />' include_default="1" wraptag="ul" break="li">
<txp:if_section name='<txp:section />'>»</txp:if_section>
<txp:section link="1" title="1" />
<txp:if_section name='<txp:section />'>
<txp:article_custom section='<txp:section />' wraptag="ul" break="li">
<txp:if_article_id>›</txp:if_article_id>
<txp:permlink><txp:title /></txp:permlink>
</txp:article_custom>
</txp:if_section>
</txp:section_list>
Regards,
Roelof
Offline
#6 2008-11-24 13:04:54
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
hello,
Im a little bit further.
How can i change this so wraptag has a class
bc. <txp:article_custom section=’<txp:section />’ wraptag=“ul” break=“li”>
i need that wraptag has a class name of “sub”
Roelof
Offline
#7 2008-11-24 15:31:51
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
hello ,
i found the answer myself.
It’s class=“sub”
But another problem now.
I have this :
<txp:category_list wraptag="ul" break="li" exclude="Category1, gallery, voorpagina" >
Now i need to give the break a class.
If a do class=“classname” the wraptag get’s a class not the break.
Someone knows the answer to my probem ?
Roelof
Offline
#8 2008-11-24 21:49:45
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
roelof wrote:
i found the answer myself.
So all we have to do is don’t reply to your posts… ;)
But another problem now.
Well OK, one more reply:
In 4.0.7 category_list has a form attribute, so you would probably be able to do something like this:
<txp:category_list wraptag="ul" exclude="Category1,gallery,voorpagina" form="cat_list" />
Form ‘cat_list’:
<li class="someclass"><txp:category title="1" link="1" /></li>
Offline
#9 2008-11-25 14:02:45
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
Els,
Thank you,
I gave now made this :
<div class="pro_linedrop">
<ul class="select">
<txp:category_list wraptag="" exclude="Category1,gallery,voorpagina" form="cat_list" class=""/>
<txp:if_category name='<txp:category />'>
<txp:article_custom category='<txp:category />' wraptag="ul" break="" class="sub" sortdir="asc">
<txp:if_different>
<li class="subline">
<a href="<txp:site_url />?c=<txp:category1 />&month=<txp:posted format="%Y-%m" />"><txp:posted format="%B" /></a>
</li>
</txp:if_different>
</txp:if_category>
</txp:custom_article>
</txp:section_category>
</ul>
</li>
</div>
</div>
But now the category links works only when you click on it.
Can it be that category_list does this ?
Roelof
Offline
#10 2008-11-25 16:50:30
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
What is the html output?
Offline
#11 2008-11-25 16:58:24
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
hoi Else,
The html output is :
<div class="pro_linedrop">
<ul class="select">
<li class="line"><a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/index.php?c=zwangerschap">zwangerschap</a>
<!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
<!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]-->
<ul class="sub">
<li class="subline">
<a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/?c=zwangerschap&month=2005-02">februari</a>
</li>
<li class="subline">
<a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/?c=zwangerschap&month=2005-03">maart</a>
</li>
<li class="subline">
<a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/?c=zwangerschap&month=2005-04">april</a>
</li>
</ul>
</div>
Roelof
Offline
#12 2008-11-26 10:54:35
- roelof
- Member
- Registered: 2005-03-27
- Posts: 647
Re: how to change my template's so this menu appears
Hoi Els,
After several comparing the html code, i found the problem.
This rule
<a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/index.php?c=zwangerschap">zwangerschap</a>
must become :
<a href="http://test2.tamarawobben.nl/index.php?c=zwangerschap">zwangerschap
then everything will work good.
Do i have to hack something or is there a simpler way to achieve this ?
Roelof
Offline