Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
Pages: 1
#1 2008-08-10 20:56:15
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Site navigation problem
I’m following Textpattern Solutions with one of my layouts and i got a problem with the cbs_navigation_menu plugin.
I have this form for the header+nav:
<div id=“header”>
<h1 id=“logo”>
<a href=”#” title=“My test site”>
<img src=”/textpattern/images/logo.jpg” alt=”“ width=“174” height=“35”/></a>
</h1>
<txp:cbs_navigation_menu
sections=“default,portfolio,contact”
titles=“Home,Work,Contact”
break=“li”
activeclass=“active”
wraptag=“ul”
ids=“first,,” />
</div>
All the sections are created however the plugin don’t call the css file.
Any ideas?
Last edited by Paulo (2008-08-10 21:12:04)
Offline
Re: Site navigation problem
Was the code above copy/pasted?
The quotes are wrong
“ should be "
If that doesn’t help – then I would recommend installing firebug for firefox and see if you can track down the problem that way.
Last edited by renobird (2008-08-10 21:49:48)
Offline
#3 2008-08-10 22:00:04
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Re: Site navigation problem
The quotes are fine. Maybe it was some problem with copy/paste the code. And i already tried firebug and everything looks fine to me.
Offline
#4 2008-08-10 22:31:34
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Re: Site navigation problem
Here’s the problem <ul id=“main-nav”>. And the plugin it’s not reading the id of the ul. How can i solve this issue?
Offline
Re: Site navigation problem
I think you forgot to specify class=
in the plugin tag.
Maybe if you call it like this?
<txp:cbs_navigation_menu sections="default,portfolio,contact" titles="Home,Work,Contact" class="main-nav" break="li" activeclass="active" wraptag="ul" ids="first,," />
Last edited by renobird (2008-08-10 22:40:11)
Offline
Re: Site navigation problem
<ul id="main-nav">
<txp:cbs_navigation_menu [attrs...] wraptag=""/>
</ul>
Last edited by jm (2008-08-10 22:45:37)
Offline
#7 2008-08-10 22:46:21
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Re: Site navigation problem
Thanks but that doesn’t solve it.
Offline
Re: Site navigation problem
Here’s the problem <ul id=“main-nav”>. And the plugin it’s not reading the id of the ul. How can i solve this issue?
Are you expecting the plugin to output id="main-nav"
? The plugin doesn’t assign an ID to the wraptag (ul).
Offline
#9 2008-08-10 22:57:08
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Re: Site navigation problem
Thanks @jm that really solve the problem. But isn’t supposed to replace all the code.
P.s Thanks renobird for your time :)
Offline
#10 2008-08-10 23:02:05
- Paulo
- Member
- Registered: 2008-08-02
- Posts: 18
Re: Site navigation problem
jm wrote:
bc. <ul id=“main-nav”> <txp:cbs_navigation_menu [attrs…] wraptag=”“/>
</ul>
This really solve the problem :). When i wrote that “Thanks but that doesn’t solve it.” i was replying to renobird post.
Offline
Re: Site navigation problem
jm,
Thanks for chiming in here and clarifying – I realize now that I forgot to tell him to change the ID to a CLASS in his CSS.
Doh!
Paulo,
Glad you got it working.
Cheers!
Tom
Last edited by renobird (2008-08-11 01:34:17)
Offline
Pages: 1