Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#49 2007-03-19 03:20:49

mrdale
Member
From: Walla Walla
Registered: 2004-11-19
Posts: 2,215
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

a_band

You’re doing excellent work. Thanks. I’ll check it out and report.

Offline

#50 2007-03-19 18:22:50

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

Hi everyone, thanks for the responses.

sthmtc said not sure if you’re aware of this one: i tried to add a new country/region and it returned the following sql error:
Column ‘shipping_rate_id’ cannot be null

Thanks for pointing that out. I tracked down the issue and this problem should affect everyone. Run this sql to fix that issue:

ALTER TABLE shipping_zones CHANGE shipping_rate_id shipping_rate_id INT( 11 ) NULL DEFAULT '0'

also here’s a (hopefully smallish) request (maybe it’s too early anyways..): i’d love to be able to customize the order confirmation based on the payment method the client chose. that’s very helpful if you offer money order…

I haven’t built the order confirmation functionality yet – I’ll keep that in mind when I do.

it was already mentioned in this thread but i just wanted to let you know that it happens to me as well:
clicking on “content” and “admin” just brings up a blank page…

Uh oh. I have no idea why this is happening to some people and not others. I have some questions that might help me identify the bug:

  1. What version of TXP are you running?
  2. Is it installed on a sub-domain?
  3. What other plugins do you have installed? (I’m thinking it might be a plugin conflict.)
  4. What version of MySQL are you running?

To help identify what exactly is happening, I just made a minor update release to the plugin (0.0.5.1). I turned on error reporting for the plugin. Hopefully this well help us get some real info instead of just blank screens.

Thanks!


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

#51 2007-03-19 18:27:49

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

Just a quicky error: visits is mispelled. “Vists in the last 7 days” on the dashboard.

Whoops. He he. This will be fixed in tonight’s build.

What kind of testing would you like done? What’s priority? What should I try to break?

Anything not listed in the “known bugs” can be pounded away at. Thanks!


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

#52 2007-03-19 19:01:08

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

a_band wrote:

  1. What version of TXP are you running?
  2. Is it installed on a sub-domain?
  3. What other plugins do you have installed? (I’m thinking it might be a plugin conflict.)
  4. What version of MySQL are you running?

  1. 4.0.4
  2. no
  3. none
  4. MySQL 5.0.19

everything runs on my local MAMP development server on OS X. unfortunately i have no idea how to update the plugin or how to access the diagnostics now that “admin” just brings up a blank page :)

Offline

#53 2007-03-19 19:07:10

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

unfortunately i have no idea how to update the plugin or how to access the diagnostics now that “admin” just brings up a blank page :)

Well that does make things difficult. :-) Try running this SQL if you ever need to disable the plugin and the admin interface isn’t working.

UPDATE txp_plugin SET status = 0 WHERE name = 'ln_txp_commerce'


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

#54 2007-03-19 19:09:43

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

a_band wrote:

Try running this SQL if you ever need to disable the plugin and the admin interface isn’t working.

that worked, thanks — here’s the error:

for “article”:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare article_post() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce/textpattern/include/txp_article.php on line 57

for “admin”:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare admin() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce/textpattern/include/txp_admin.php on line 60

edit: and here are the diagnostics:

Textpattern version: 4.0.4 (r1956)
Last Update: 2007-03-19 01:29:02/2006-08-31 17:47:58
Document root: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs
$path_to_site: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce
Textpattern path: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce/textpattern
Permanent link mode: section_id_title
upload_tmp_dir: /Applications/MAMP/tmp/php
Temporary directory path: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce/textpattern/tmp
Site URL: localhost:8888/txpcommerce
PHP version: 5.1.2
Server Local Time: 2007-03-19 20:10:26
MySQL: 5.0.19
Locale: en_GB.UTF-8
Server: Apache/2.0.55 (Unix) PHP/5.1.2 DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.0.55 OpenSSL/0.9.7l
Apache version: Apache/2.0.55 (Unix) PHP/5.1.2 DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.0.55 OpenSSL/0.9.7l
PHP Server API: apache2handler
RFC 2616 headers: 
Server OS: Darwin 8.8.0
Pre-flight check: 
------------------------
/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/txpcommerce/textpattern/setup/ still exists
Some Textpattern files have been modified: /lib/txplib_head.php
------------------------
.htaccess file contents: 
------------------------
#DirectoryIndex index.php index.html
#Options +FollowSymLinks
#RewriteBase /relative/web/path/
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
 RewriteEngine On
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f [OR]
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
 RewriteRule ^(.+) - [PT,L]
RewriteRule ^(.*) index.php
</IfModule>
#php_value register_globals 0
------------------------

Last edited by sthmtc (2007-03-19 19:14:29)

Offline

#55 2007-03-19 19:38:13

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

A-hah! That’s a very helpful error. Thanks!

I just put out another version of the plugin (0.0.5.2). See if that fixes the problem.

[EDIT:] I think the root cause of this error is if people are running php with register_globals off. For some reason this error pops up if register_globals is off. Hopefully this update will fix that issue.

Last edited by a_band (2007-03-19 19:44:18)


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

#56 2007-03-19 19:44:22

Pat64
Plugin Author
From: France
Registered: 2005-12-12
Posts: 1,629
GitHub Twitter

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

Hi Levi
We had dreamed it, you did it! What a plugin!

Some few things (ln_txp_commerce version 0.0.5.1) :

1)° Same problem like sthmtc : when I click on admin tab I’ve got a blank page The url show …index.php?event=prefs.

2)° In France, and others european countries, the tax can’t be rounded. Here it’s 19,6% and not 20%. So could you change that.

Tks lot Levi.


Patrick.

Github | CodePen | Codier | Simplr theme | Wait Me: a maintenance theme | [\a mi.ni.ma]: a “Low Tech” simple Blog theme.

Offline

#57 2007-03-19 19:44:27

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

a_band wrote:

I just put out another version of the plugin (0.0.5.2). See if that fixes the problem.

unfortunately the error persists…

Offline

#58 2007-03-19 19:56:05

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

unfortunately the error persists…

Ick. I’ll start seriously debugging this. For the time being, to get around this error, try turning on register_globals in your PHP config. This isn’t a long-term fix but it should let you see the plugin.


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

#59 2007-03-19 20:14:40

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

a_band wrote:

Ick. I’ll start seriously debugging this. For the time being, to get around this error, try turning on register_globals in your PHP config. This isn’t a long-term fix but it should let you see the plugin.

i’ve turned register_globals on but i still see the error when trying to access “content” and “admin”…

Offline

#60 2007-03-19 20:16:42

a_band
Member
Registered: 2007-01-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: Thinking about building an e-commerce plugin...

i’ve turned register_globals on but i still see the error when trying to access “content” and “admin”…

Well now I’m really mystified. I’ll get back to you on this.


~ Levi ———————————-

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB