Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2007-01-25 11:30:34

Qwest
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2007-01-24
Posts: 112

Horizontal category_list

Is it possible to have a horizontal category list?… I’m having a spot of trouble trying to get it to sit horizontally as opposed to vertically!!

At the moment, here’s my code (excuse the mess)

<code>

<div class=“category_list”><txp:category_list label=”“ wraptag=“ul” class=“category_list” /></div>

And the CSS >

.category_list {
color:#eee;
background-color:#656365;
display: inline;
}

</code>

Im not too sure whether im using the correct tags, or the correct html/css markup for it.. I’m brand new to Textpattern (2days & counting!)

Can anyone point me in the right direction? All help is greatly appreciated :)

Offline

#2 2007-01-25 13:51:38

ricetxp
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2005-05-24
Posts: 89
Website

Re: Horizontal category_list

I think you need to add a breaktag like this:
<div class="category_list"><txp:category_list label="" wraptag="ul" break="li" /></div>

You’ll only need the class applied to the surrounding div. Then your CSS should be:

.category_list ul {
color: #eee;
background-color: #656365;
}

.category_list li {
display: inline / or float: left
}

Offline

#3 2007-01-25 14:17:49

Qwest
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2007-01-24
Posts: 112

Re: Horizontal category_list

thanks for the reply ricetxp, but i’ve now decided against having a category list along the top!!.. I’ve built my own navigation showing what i want / need to show!

My only problem now is that hardly any of my styles are actually appearing inside txp.

For example, with my nav, i’ve copied the html from the previous design (i want to keep the same nav), and pasted that into the “pages” area. And i’ve also pasted the corresponding CSS into the styles area, yet it’s just not changing any part of the navigation!!!..

Does the style part get broken down into different files at all?

Also, another problem im having, i’ve placed an image into my sidebar. However, when i view the site the image doesn’t display. I’ve checked the source, and it shows the following code:

<img display:none src=“i/ads/srr.jpg”…

Where is the <b>display:none</b> coming from?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB