Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2006-04-16 04:53:07

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

[plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

upm_image

More powerful image display.

Last edited by uli (2013-01-24 17:09:10)

Offline

#2 2006-04-17 02:10:04

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Mary, Looks good. Cleaning up the code?
There’s no new features correct? Just curious, makin sure I didn’t miss anything. :)

Happy Easter


Offline

#3 2006-04-17 04:40:30

maniqui
Member
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registered: 2004-10-10
Posts: 3,070
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Cool, Mary.
I must admit I still need to make my head around using TXP and images…

What about having both new and old plugins installed?
will my site explode?
Because, if I’m thinking correctly, upm_image_popper, still contains the code of upm_image, am I right?

Thanks.


La música ideas portará y siempre continuará

TXP Builders – finely-crafted code, design and txp

Offline

#4 2006-04-17 04:51:17

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 8,886
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

maniqui wrote:

What about having both new and old plugins installed?
will my site explode?
Because, if I’m thinking correctly, upm_image_popper, still contains the code of upm_image, am I right?

yep… same question…


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | EMAP | NeMe @ github
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#5 2006-04-17 05:11:28

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Uh…

upm_img_popper has been split into two plugins: there is now upm_image, which contains the new tags, and upm_img_popper now only contains the “popper”.

Nothing is added or changed, they were just split into two. Meaning, if you want both, you’ll need both. Running any old version of upm_img_popper will work in itself, but, it won’t be maintained any longer as a unified plugin. Therefore, installing upm_image with the old upm_img_popper would be pointless and would also conflict.

Last edited by Mary (2006-04-17 05:17:47)

Offline

#6 2006-04-17 21:15:35

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

This plugin is a real time-saver and part of my daily workflow. Cheers!

My only problem is that when I override forms (Say, for an excerpt article) the image does not show up at all!

Is there an easy fix for this?

Offline

#7 2006-04-17 21:48:41

marios
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2005-03-12
Posts: 1,253

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Have downloaded as well, don’t know if I find time to play with it,
looks pretty interesting from the documentation though.

regards


⌃ ⇧ < ⌃ ⇧ >

Offline

#8 2006-04-17 23:05:16

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Ace of Dubs,
You’ll have to include the upm_article_image tag in the form you have chosen to overide the existing with. It still needs to know where to put your image. Does that makes sense?


Offline

#9 2006-04-17 23:42:23

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Hey Ma_smith,

Tried the article tag and it still is not working. Only in default mode :(

Offline

#10 2006-04-17 23:56:15

hakjoon
Member
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,634
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Ace can you post your override form? Sometimes these issues are easier to troubleshoot with specifics.


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

#11 2006-04-18 00:01:53

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

I cant post my code… the forum keeps trying to parse and it gets all screwy. How are you guys posting code snippets here?

Last edited by Ace of Dubs (2006-04-18 00:12:29)

Offline

#12 2006-04-18 00:04:09

maniqui
Member
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registered: 2004-10-10
Posts: 3,070
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_image: More powerful image display

Mary wrote:

Uh…
Therefore, installing upm_image with the old upm_img_popper would be pointless and would also conflict.

as I understand that, you recommend to not have both plug-ins working at the same time, am I right?
But if someone wants to keep the “popper” (the popper is the pop-up in Write tab?) you have to keep both installed.
The pop-up windows with the functionality is great, but if it will have a conflict with the new plug-in I have to decide which one should I keep…

thanks.


La música ideas portará y siempre continuará

TXP Builders – finely-crafted code, design and txp

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB