Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#301 2006-03-15 17:01:02

Juego
New Member
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 5

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Hello

As noted by mrdale: here
I have the same problem.
Txp: 4.0.3 and rss_tumbpop 0.6.1
When I use showcaption=“1” or showfullcaption=“1” and jpop=“1”…. the images show in a new page when I click on the thumbnail…
Seems that it’s due the lack of caption for some images (as mrdale noted)
As anyone found a workaround? (except adding caption to every image)
Is anyone planning to correct this?
Mrdale? have you solved the problem.
Thanks in advance

Offline

#302 2006-03-24 09:42:35

ArKiN
Member
Registered: 2006-03-16
Posts: 11

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Hello,

I have a doubt with this plugin. I use this code in a form:

<code>
<txp:rss_thumbpop mode=“float” label=“Fotos” orderby=“caption” pagepop=“1” padheight=“100” limit=“9” usearticle=“1” catfield=“custom_2” />
</code>

In the article , in the field of custom_2, I put, for example, “galeria”, and I create a image category named “galeria”. With this configuration, I see all the images, not only the images in category of “galeria”. What can I do to only see the category of images “galeria” ? using usearticle and catfile. Sorry for my english. Thanks.

Arkaitz

Offline

#303 2006-03-24 11:23:26

ArKiN
Member
Registered: 2006-03-16
Posts: 11

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Hello,

I find the solution to my problem. First I commented this line:

<code> extract($a); populateArticleData($a); $artcat = “ AND (category = ‘” . doSlash($a[$catfield]) . “’) “; //$artlink = permlinkurl($a); // line commented
</code>

With this the images don’t link to an article.

After this, I change this in DO PAGING:

ORIGINAL:
<code>
$thumbpage = (!gps(‘tpg’)) ? 1 : gps(‘tpg’); $offset = ($thumbpage – 1) * $limit; $results = safe_rows(‘*’, ‘txp_image’, $categories.$obfield.’ LIMIT ‘.$offset.’,’.$limit);
</code>

THE NEW CODE:
<code>
$thumbpage = (!gps(‘tpg’)) ? 1 : gps(‘tpg’); $offset = ($thumbpage – 1) * $limit; $results = safe_rows(‘*’, ‘txp_image’, $categories.$artcat.$obfield.’ LIMIT ‘.$offset.’,’.$limit);
</code>

With $artcat, now only see the pictures of the categories that we insert in catfield field.

Now, We can insert articules with its images “ automatically” . We only have to put in custom_1 the name of the images category (without spaces) and later create a image category with the same name.

I hope that it I hope that it is understandable what I have explained. Sorry for my english.

Arkaitz

Offline

#304 2006-03-25 15:15:41

dominik.osterholt
Member
Registered: 2006-01-13
Posts: 18

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

mrdale wrote:

>It breaks when any one of your images does not have a caption, even if it is not the one clicked on.

mrdale, wilshireone, Juego: Same problem here: When using the jpop option and either thumbnail-captions or captions for the full-sized images while putting the thumbs one _more than one page_ (using the next/back navigation), I would also get javascript errors. The full-sized images would also only load in new windows. (wilshireone: That’s why it works on your example site)

Played around a little, then: Giving only one or several, but not all of the pictures captions, the error would persist. When ALL of the pictures had captions, the error didn’t occur. Tried to give ALL of the pictures a “space” (” “) as caption. Worked! But since that’s a really unattractive solution, I looked in the page’s sourcecode, and found that the div-tag with the jpopcaption-id would be empty if one single picture had none:

<code><div id=“jpopcap”></div></code>

So I added a nonbreaking space in the plugin’s source code in line 159, where it says:

<code>$divimg .= ($showfullcaption) ? ‘<div id=“jpopcap”>’.$caption.’</div></div>’ : ‘</div>’;</code>

and changed it to:

<code>$divimg .= ($showfullcaption) ? ‘<div id=“jpopcap”>&nbsp;’.$caption.’</div></div>’ : ‘</div>’;</code>

The result: It works (at least, for me…)! Now, using jpop, you can choose whether you want to use captions or not, giving them to one or more pictures.

Let me know if this works for you.

Dominik

Offline

#305 2006-03-25 15:52:07

Juego
New Member
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 5

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Thanks Dominik

It worked for me.

Offline

#306 2006-03-25 16:35:44

mrdale
Member
From: Walla Walla
Registered: 2004-11-19
Posts: 2,215
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Dominik, that’s unobtrusive and simple [hits head for not thinking of it himself].
Thanks much…

Offline

#307 2006-03-28 13:40:41

dominik.osterholt
Member
Registered: 2006-01-13
Posts: 18

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Wilshire,

Is there any way to “manually” specify the full-sized image FIRST shown when using jpop? Currently, the last image of a group is shown by default. Do you have an idea how I could alter the code to show the first image of every group?

Offline

#308 2006-04-14 05:04:40

peterj
Member
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2005-06-02
Posts: 99

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Dominik,
I just had to do this myself, probably rather rudely, with my not-very-existent PHP skills. Am still using version 0.5.3

Back up first, leave traces of changes …

Around line 133…
Before

<code>foreach($results as $image){
</code>
<br />
I inserted
<br />
<code> $imagefirst = $results{0}; extract($imagefirst); $fullfirst = hu.$img_dir.’/’ . $id . $ext;
</code>
<br />
Change the brackets around the zero to square brackets like this [0]. I can’t make it display correctly within the code tags.

Then find…
<br />
<code>$blankimg = ($showblank) ? $blankimg : $full;</code>
<br />
Then replace with…

<code>$blankimg = ($showblank) ? $blankimg : $fullfirst;</code>
<br />
Hope that helps.

Here is an example page from the site I was working on:
antarc

dominik.osterholt wrote:

Wilshire,

Is there any way to “manually” specify the full-sized image FIRST shown when using jpop? Currently, the last image of a group is shown by default. Do you have an idea how I could alter the code to show the first image of every group?

Offline

#309 2006-04-18 09:06:13

dominik.osterholt
Member
Registered: 2006-01-13
Posts: 18

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

peterj wrote:

Dominik,
I just had to do this myself, probably rather rudely, with my not-very-existent PHP skills. Am still using version 0.5.3

peterj,

Works just great for me. Thanks a lot!

Offline

#310 2006-04-18 14:12:12

jameslomax
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2005-05-09
Posts: 448
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_thumbpop - Thumbnail Image Gallery w/ popups

Are there any known issues with some of the tags?

For example, I’m using the default 4 columns but it will only generate 1 column. And it makes no difference when I use the no pop-up, use same page settings :(

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB