Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1 2006-03-06 18:15:27
- chariscomp
- Member
- Registered: 2006-03-02
- Posts: 14
Can I use the output of one plugin in the input of another?
Hello, I am fairly new to textpattern. I am trying to use the output of one plugin in the input of another. i.e.
<pre>
< txp:chh_article_custom limit=99999 form=“event_single” listform=“event_main” section=“events” month=”<txp:mem_get name=‘mymonth’ />” time=“any” />
(ignore space between < and txp. punBB messing it up)
where mymonth=something like 2006-04.
</pre>
The output I am getting is something like this: “ time=“any” />
It appears to me that somehow the parsing engine is stopping when it sees the first /> and not going on to the end. Is there any way around this?
Thanks for any help anyone can give.
Last edited by chariscomp (2006-03-06 18:20:20)
Offline
Re: Can I use the output of one plugin in the input of another?
Usually this doesn’t work. If you know php there are ways around this, if you don’t like many of us, you have to wait for the PHP gods to rain down their wisdom on us lesser beings.
- I am Squared Eye and I
am launchinghave launched Pattern Tap
Offline
#3 2006-03-06 19:09:24
- chariscomp
- Member
- Registered: 2006-03-02
- Posts: 14
Re: Can I use the output of one plugin in the input of another?
yes, I figured out how to do it with php.
<pre>
< txp:php>
$vars=array();
$vars=$GLOBALS[“_GET”];
$month=$vars[“m”];
$year=$vars[“y”];
if (strlen($month)==1) {
$month=“0”.$month;
}
echo “< txp:chh_article_custom limit=99999 form=‘event_single’ listform=‘event_main’ section=‘events’ month=’$year-$month’ time=‘any’ />”;
< /txp:php>
</pre>
(note: remove spaces between < and txp. this is due to punBB formatting issues)
I am using this with the mdp_calendar plugin to create an events page that has the calendar at the top and the events listed underneath. See http://sobc.info/events (site is still under construction).
Offline
#4 2006-03-06 19:55:58
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Offline
Re: Can I use the output of one plugin in the input of another?
You may want to post this info in the thread for Greenrift’s calender plugin. I am sure others may find it useful and they won’t find here.
Offline