Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2024-01-30 07:58:32

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 9,011
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

tmp directory warning in diagnostics

I had a warning in diagnostics that index.php was missing from the tmp directory.
Textpattern version: 4.9.0-dev (a9f45023283154c455d8bf3a8a9cd0a7)

My tmp directory resides, and works, behind the root of the site, and the index.php is there. I had to create another tmp in the textpattern directory, and upload the index.php for the warning to disappear.

I know this is not major but I thought I should mention it.


Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#2 2024-01-30 08:07:24

phiw13
Plugin Author
From: Japan
Registered: 2004-02-27
Posts: 3,076
Website

Re: tmp directory warning in diagnostics

tmp/index.php is mentioned/included in the checksums.txt file, that is why you get that warning. I personally don’t think that should be the case, esp if you use another tmp directory.

(similarly, “missing” admin-themes – e.g. classic, hiveneutral – should not cause diagnostics to scold the user, me).


Where is that emoji for a solar powered submarine when you need it ?
Sand space – admin theme for Textpattern

Offline

#3 2024-01-30 09:12:39

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 11,269
Website GitHub

Re: tmp directory warning in diagnostics

Oops. Checksums file might be wrong. Good catch. Thanks.


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Online

#4 2024-01-31 17:20:35

gaekwad
Server grease monkey
From: People's Republic of Cornwall
Registered: 2005-11-19
Posts: 4,137
GitHub

Re: tmp directory warning in diagnostics

Bloke wrote #336511:

Oops. Checksums file might be wrong. Good catch. Thanks.

It should be straightforward enough to add checksumming to CI/CD pipeline, if that’s helpful.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB