Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2017-10-30 16:04:00

ywass

Help Please...My article not displaying on my Homepage

Hello! I have read through the forum topics that are similar to my issue and I am not seeing an answer that seems directly related to my issue.

I am new to the Textpattern platform and I have been studying it to learn how to move around.

I have created a new Section and Page called Called to Artist on my website. www.artandculturecenter.org

I was able to get all of this to function but the issue I am struggling with is that I am unable to get the article to post onto my homepage.

I do have “yes” selected in the Section area for it to be on the front page, and here is the code that I have on the Call to Artist page:

<txp:output_form form="header"/>

<txp:if_article_list>
  <h2 class="place <txp:section />">Call To Artists</h2>

<txp:article_custom section="Call-to-Artists"  category="call-to-artists" time="any" sort="Posted" frontpage="1" sortdir="asc"/>

<h2 class="place <txp:section />">Future Exhibitions</h2>

<txp:article_custom time="future" section="Visual-Arts" sort="Posted asc" limit="99" />

<txp:else />
  <txp:output_form form="sectionname"/>
  <txp:article time="any" sortby="Posted" sortdir="asc" form="individual" limit="1" />

<txp:output_form form="other-articles" />

</txp:if_article_list>

<txp:output_form form="footer"/>

It the tag tutorial documentation it says to use frontpage=“1” in the article custom tag, but my article is still not loading into my homepage.

I also have playing around with the different setting in the article side and this is not working either.

I know I am missing something so any advice or input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Last edited by ruud (2017-10-30 17:17:41)

#2 2017-10-30 20:56:28

GugUser

Re: Help Please...My article not displaying on my Homepage

I don’t know the context to understand everything.

But…