Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#21 2013-02-01 05:38:54

wet
Developer
From: Lenzing, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,267
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Of course I don’t mind but rather jump for joy ;) Pull requests are welcome!

Offline

#22 2013-02-02 13:25:57

stephan
Plugin Author
From: Bochum, Germany
Registered: 2004-07-26
Posts: 196
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

You have a pull request for Markdown Extra :-)

By the way – I am not sure what the benefit would be from having two Markdown plugins, as Markdown Extra falls back to Markdown if needed. Having two flavors of Markdown could be irritating, so perhaps Extra should be the way to go?

Oh, and for the record (if someone less tech-savvy reads this), Markdown only works with Textpattern 4.6 (development branch). Just wasted minutes of my life avoiding documentation and trying the plugin in 4.5.4…

Last edited by stephan (2013-02-02 13:27:25)


Yoko for Textpattern – A free blog themeMinimum Theme – If all you want to do is write.
Note: I am currently not actively using Textpattern, so I am not in the forums very often

Offline

#23 2013-02-02 17:39:17

ecklesroad
Plugin Author
From: Bemidji, MN
Registered: 2008-02-22
Posts: 119
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Well you beat me to it! Extra has some nice block formatting that is missing from vanilla Markdown.

Any idea when 4.6 will drop to the masses?

Offline

#24 2013-02-02 22:32:59

Gocom
Plugin Author
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,530
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

ecklesroad wrote:

Any idea when 4.6 will drop to the masses?

No schedules, but earliest the summer, maybe fall or closer to end of the year. But not that soon at least.

Offline

#25 2014-07-23 10:21:38

Destry
Moderator
From: Haut-Rhin
Registered: 2004-08-04
Posts: 4,193
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

wet,

I’m getting this error when I install the plugin (txt version):

Fatal error: Class 'Textpattern_Textfilter_Base' not found in /users/home/.../domains/.../web/public/textpattern/lib/txplib_misc.php(812) : eval()'d code on line 3

(Don’t know how to wrap code in here.)

Should I be installing something else?


The text persuades, the *notes prove。

Offline

#26 2014-07-23 12:36:55

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 8,631
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Destry wrote #282390:

Fatal error: Class ‘Textpattern_Textfilter_Base’ not found

Without looking at the code, starting with the most likely cause for failure… you do have SVN Textpattern 4.6 installed, right?


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#27 2014-07-23 14:22:58

Destry
Moderator
From: Haut-Rhin
Registered: 2004-08-04
Posts: 4,193
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Heh. No. (Brain full of Txp tumbleweeds.)


The text persuades, the *notes prove。

Offline

#28 2015-10-27 19:57:14

Destry
Moderator
From: Haut-Rhin
Registered: 2004-08-04
Posts: 4,193
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Getting that error again, but this time I do have 4.6dev installed locally. Need to update my dev version?


The text persuades, the *notes prove。

Offline

#29 2015-10-27 20:20:08

jakob
Admin
From: Germany
Registered: 2005-01-20
Posts: 3,435
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Destry, If you have a recent 4.6 installed, it might have to do with this txp update to the way class namespacing is done. I had this problem yesterday with rah_beacon and had to make a small modification to the code. It looks like wet has already made the corresponding change for his markdown filter.
If you’ve just installed his newest filter from github, then you might need to update your dev version. Both changes happened in the last 10 days or so.


TXP Builders – finely-crafted code, design and txp

Offline

#30 2015-10-27 20:46:07

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 8,631
Website

Re: Markdown as an option for 4.5? Make it pluggable perhaps!

Destry wrote #296259:

Getting that error again, but this time I do have 4.6dev installed locally.

Yep, what jakob said. Plugins will need a modification unfortunately. One of the pitfalls of working to development code…


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB