Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2010-02-27 11:31:48

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

<li> class question

Hello,

I have this :

bcc.. <div id=“navigation”>
<ul id=“topnav”> <li><a href=“http://test.tamarawobben.nl/” class=“home”>Home</a></li>

In css I see this :

ul#topnav li 

but is it correct if i want to make the li class=“leeg” I do this

ul#topnav li leeg 

Regards,

Roelof

Offline

#2 2010-02-27 12:01:05

Gocom
Developer Emeritus
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,533
Website

Re: <li> class question

roelof wrote:

but is it correct if i want to make the li class=“leeg” I do this

Meet W3C / CSS3 Selectors.

ul#topnav li.leeg

Offline

#3 2010-02-27 12:40:57

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

Re: <li> class question

Hello Gocom.

Thank you for the explanation.
But it don’t work.

What i try to achieve is that the menu will go on to the end of the div.
See : http://test.tamarawobben.nl

Can you give me any tips how to achieve this.

Roelof

Last edited by roelof (2010-02-27 13:00:45)

Offline

#4 2010-02-28 18:24:22

GugUser
Member
From: Quito (Ecuador)
Registered: 2007-12-16
Posts: 1,473

Re: <li> class question

Part of the source code:

<ul><div class="leeg"></div></ul>

You don’t have any <li>…</li>.

Offline

#5 2010-02-28 18:58:47

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

Re: <li> class question

Hello,

I changed it to

<ul><li class="leeg"></li></ul> 

and for the css

ul#topnav li.leeg {
        float : left;
        margin: 0 ; padding : 0;
        postition : relative ;
        background: url(../images/9.jpg) no-repeat;
        width: 107px;
}

but nothing changed.

Roelof

Last edited by roelof (2010-02-28 18:59:03)

Offline

#6 2010-02-28 21:01:11

GugUser
Member
From: Quito (Ecuador)
Registered: 2007-12-16
Posts: 1,473

Re: <li> class question

Your <ul><li class="leeg"></li></ul> actually is not in #topnav. It is in #navigation.

I can’t see in your CSS a selector #navigation.

Edit: Sorry, but your source code seems to be poorly organized. Your site has problems with MIME-Type. I can see a file index.php that contains JS etc.

Last edited by GugUser (2010-02-28 21:09:06)

Offline

#7 2010-02-28 21:11:47

roelof
Member
Registered: 2005-03-27
Posts: 647

Re: <li> class question

Oke,

Then that’s the problem.
The <li class = “leeg” > must be in topnav.
Now try to figure out how to achieve this.
Difficult , working with CSS which is written by someone else.

Roelof

Edit . that’s right. My html template does contain javascript otherwise the menu doesn’t work.

Last edited by roelof (2010-02-28 21:13:44)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB