Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2009-09-05 18:53:40

Kaas

All images disappeared in imagelist

I am puzzled by what happened just a few days ago.

I was just getting back to the website to upload some pictures via the upload function of textpattern, where I found out that somehow all the pictures got deleted. I checked the site, but they somehow still exist. I go on and check the map on the FTP where the images are uploaded to and everything still there.

So, I thought, this may not be a major problem. Then I stumble upon another problem. I can’t upload images anymore. The permissions are set right, the code redirects to the right location… I just don’t get it.

Can some one please help me out here?

#2 2009-09-05 19:01:25

masa

Re: All images disappeared in imagelist

I’m not a developer, but if you can still see them browsing via FTP, I don’t think you need to worry much.

Has the hosting company made any changes recently?

Do you get any error messages in the Diagnostics tab?

#3 2009-09-05 19:20:07

colak
Admin
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

Hi Kaas,

Check your database via phpNyAdmin or rss_admin_db_manager. You might have a corruption which – most of the times – is repairable.

Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

#4 2009-09-26 17:56:33

Kaas

I’m sorry for the late reaction.

After installing RSS_ADMIN_DB_MANAGER I wanted to fix it, but somehow the plugin is non accessible. And as far as I know, the hosting didn’t change a thing. There are errors, but nothing that is related to this problem.

Help me, please. :)

#5 2009-09-26 18:22:09

colak
Admin
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

Kaas wrote:

…but somehow the plugin is non accessible.

Hi Kaas
did you install and activate it? Can you be slightly more descriptive?
Also can you please post your diagnostics?

Help me, please. :)