Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2009-06-03 21:13:58

ecctyc

[resolved] New Installation from previous - bug help!

1. - I am not a developer.
  1. - I am helping a non-profit re-establish there previous working version of textpattern and existing content from host B (now turned off by previous webmaster with a grudge) to host A.
  1. - Steps followed:

a: Installed a clean textpattern as directed
b: Modified .htaccess file (RewriteRule ^(.) index.php —> RewriteRule ^(.) /index.php) to get working on 1and1 server
c: Starting uploading previous tables over new tables 1 by 1

Content was displaying at the beginning, but the CSS wasn’t – as I continued updating table by table – at some point the content stopped displaying and the CSS appeared. Where I am now!!

I would VERY MUCH APPRECIATE any technical support – I will even provide a support log-in for you. The url is http://s285097875.onlinehome.us

Please email me directly.

#2 2009-06-03 21:52:07

els

Re: [resolved] New Installation from previous - bug help!

It doesn’t look that bad, only your articles seem to be missing. Articles are in the ‘textpattern’ table, you could try to import that table again. It’s also possible that the forms (that display the articles) are missing, so check the ‘txp_forms’ table as well. If it doesn’t help, can you switch the site to ‘debug’ mode (Admin > preferences), and post the tag trace that you can find in the page’s source code, after the closing </html> tag.

#3 2009-06-03 23:13:22

ecctyc

OK Update –

It seems that the previous version relied on a hack by the previous website administrator that was specifically setup for 4.0.7!!

He created a table (code below) and then in the txp_page are 4.0.7 specific attributes:

all said and done I think I need to get 4.0.7 downloaded and installed first and then see if I can upgrade – where can I get 4.0.7????????

________________________________-