Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2009-05-07 18:03:14

kemie
Plugin Author
From: mexico<-->sweden
Registered: 2004-05-20
Posts: 495
Website

(solved) help me debug my conditionals

I must be doing something wrong cause the double conditionals are making the rest of the page (whatever comes after this) not load, but if i take away the if_section it works

<txp:if_article_list>
	<txp: if_section name="default">
	     <h2>Welcome</h2>
	     <txp:article_custom category="handwriting-fonts" keywords="featured" limit="1" form="home_listing" />
	<txp:else />
	     <h2><txp:section /></h2>	
	     <txp:article form="article_listing" limit="5" />
	</txp:if_section>
</txp:if_article_list>

I've stared at this so long I'm probably missing the obvious. help?

Last edited by kemie (2009-05-07 18:18:09)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~| monolinea.com | pixilate.com | istockphoto.com/kemie |~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Offline

#2 2009-05-07 18:09:46

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: (solved) help me debug my conditionals

Maybe it has to do with the blank space in the “<txp: if_section>” tag (between” and “i”)?

Last edited by redbot (2009-05-07 18:10:07)

Offline

#3 2009-05-07 18:13:56

jsoo
Plugin Author
From: NC, USA
Registered: 2004-11-15
Posts: 1,793
Website

Re: (solved) help me debug my conditionals

In the example you have a space in your opening if_section tag, after the txp:. Could that be it?


Code is topiary

Offline

#4 2009-05-07 18:17:50

kemie
Plugin Author
From: mexico<-->sweden
Registered: 2004-05-20
Posts: 495
Website

Re: (solved) help me debug my conditionals

augggh!
second time whitespace gets me in a week! When you point it out it seems so obvious, but I swear I looked at it 100 times :S

THANK YOU both! :)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~| monolinea.com | pixilate.com | istockphoto.com/kemie |~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB