Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2006-07-25 12:02:34

kishore
Member
Registered: 2005-09-29
Posts: 14

Fatal error in debugging mode

I encounter this error when Txp is in “Debugging” mode:

<strong>
Fatal error: Duplicate entry ‘0’ for key 1 insert into `txp_log` set `time`=now(),page=’/****.com/about’,ip=’***.22.75.95’,host=’***.22.75.95’,refer=’‘,status=‘200’,method=‘GET’ in /home/virtual/site194/fst/var/www/html/***.com/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 61
</strong>

When in “Testing” or “Live” mode, no error messages occur. I searched around a bit, and it seems this problem has got to do with the auto_increment attribute in the ‘txp_log’ table.

But what’s wrong?

Thanks.

Last edited by kishore (2006-07-25 12:03:19)

Offline

#2 2006-07-25 12:35:50

Sencer
Archived Developer
From: cgn, de
Registered: 2004-03-23
Posts: 1,803
Website

Re: Fatal error in debugging mode

and it seems this problem has got to do with the auto_increment attribute in the ‘txp_log’ table. But what’s wrong?

It’s probably missing. Alternaively the internal counter of mysql for that attribute (id) in that table (txp_log) is set wrong.
ALTER TABLE txp_log CHANGE id id INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT
sets the id-field to Auto-Increment

ALTER TABLE txp_log AUTO_INCREMENT = 100;
sets the auto-increment value to 100. Instead of 100 you should pick a number that is greater than the largest id-value.

Last edited by Sencer (2006-07-25 12:36:40)

Offline

#3 2006-07-25 23:07:41

zem
Developer Emeritus
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2004-04-08
Posts: 2,579

Re: Fatal error in debugging mode

FYI, this appears to be a bug in MySQL that causes auto_increment fields to be lost when migrating data to a new server or restoring a backup.


Alex

Offline

#4 2006-07-26 02:03:04

kishore
Member
Registered: 2005-09-29
Posts: 14

Re: Fatal error in debugging mode

Thanks everyone. I set the auto_increment property again using phpMyAdmin, and once that was done, the error message went away. This problem was nagging me, because, I have done quite a few migrations, and this is the first time I am seeing such a bug.

Thx again.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB