Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#281 2010-05-05 14:26:49

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,207

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

At the moment I’ve no working local installation to test against and help you any further. Have you thought of trying one of the other two versions linked in post #1?


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#282 2010-05-05 16:10:35

inkywillow
Member
From: France
Registered: 2009-12-22
Posts: 37
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

I’ll give that a try this evening, thanks. What is error 1 btw?


The Design Works – Freelance website designer

Offline

#283 2010-05-28 08:00:55

Timid&friendly
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-05-28
Posts: 252
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

I have the same error message FAILED TO RESTORE: 1

Using 4.2


I think, therefore I AM, … … er … I think :-?

Offline

#284 2010-10-07 11:53:23

helmz
Member
Registered: 2010-09-14
Posts: 65

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

How I get a table in excel of my database(by pressing a button)? How can I just show a table of my database?

Offline

#285 2010-10-07 12:40:32

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

helmz wrote:

How I get a table in excel of my database(by pressing a button)? How can I just show a table of my database?

I fear it’s not so easy, but I hope someone more expert proves me wrong, in the past I badly needed something similar…

Offline

#286 2010-10-08 08:09:52

merz1
Member
From: Hamburg
Registered: 2006-05-04
Posts: 994
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

How can I just show a table of my database?

The best way is to use a database management software for MySQL.
Examples: MySQL Workbench or SQLyog

Using a spreadsheet program is not recommended.


Get all online mentions of Textpattern via OPML subscription: TXP Info Sources: Textpattern RSS feeds as dynamic OPML

Offline

#287 2010-11-05 16:55:47

oyster
New Member
Registered: 2010-11-01
Posts: 5

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

Thanks for the fix!

Offline

#288 2010-12-20 18:12:42

Dimitri
Member
From: Johannesburg
Registered: 2010-10-31
Posts: 129

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

I have tried 3 different links on the first post. It installed fine but refused to make a backup.
Working with 4.2.0 with WAMP

BACKUP FAILED. ERROR NO: 1
debug mode : mysqldump -hlocalhost -uroot -p -Q —add-drop-table pet > C:\wamp\www/1292868674-pet.sql

Have anyone been successful doing it on live server or localhost with 4.2.0
Care to share with us

Thanx


<txp:way_too_cool />

Offline

#289 2011-01-22 17:30:20

jonathanbrickman0000
New Member
From: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Registered: 2011-01-22
Posts: 5
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

Thanks, colak; that update worked perfectly for me, no fuss no muss. TXP 4.3.0.

J.E.B.

Last edited by jonathanbrickman0000 (2011-01-22 17:31:05)

Offline

#290 2011-06-21 02:56:01

HarryG
Member
Registered: 2011-01-12
Posts: 21

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_db_manager - database backups and more

Like Dimitri (post #287) I am able to install rss_admin_db_manager just fine. I am running txp under windows. My remote server is also a windows machine.

I continually get the cryptic error “BACKUP FAILED. ERROR NO: 1”. In debug mode, I see that the command line reads “mysqldump -hlocalhost:3306 -utxp_admin -pdhamma123 -Q —add-drop-table —skip-lock-tables —skip-add-locks —ignore-table=txp_bps_lk.txp_log txp_bps_lk > d:\tmp/1308623850-txp_bps_lk.sql”

Could the problem be in the output file designation? “…> d:\tmp/1308623850-txp_bps_lk.sql”. Notice the slashes and backslashes. I tried saving a test file to d:\tmp/test.txt and got a Windows system error: “The syntax of the command is incorrect.” (Windows needs backslashes in path designators.)

-Harry

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB