Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#81 2009-03-09 18:22:28

Gocom
Developer
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,476
Website

Re: rah_textile_bar

CWhite wrote:

I’d really like to get this running and can tell from the comments it’s very useful. Can you help?

Check that the plugin source code matches Rahforum.biz’s source block.

txpnisti wrote:

One question: is it easy to add some own buttons to bar?

Maybe in future :)


Rah-plugins | What? I’m a little confused… again :-) <txp:is_god />

Offline

#82 2009-03-09 20:45:25

txpnisti
Member
Registered: 2009-02-25
Posts: 23

Re: rah_textile_bar

Gocom wrote:

One question: is it easy to add some own buttons to bar?
Maybe in future :)

So you are publishing it soon, aren’t you :)

Offline

#83 2009-03-09 21:51:27

Gocom
Developer
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,476
Website

Re: rah_textile_bar

txpnisti wrote:

So you are publishing it soon, aren’t you :)

No. I’m suffering fractura radii (radial facture), so no luck in near future (couple months).


Rah-plugins | What? I’m a little confused… again :-) <txp:is_god />

Offline

#84 2009-03-10 07:48:56

txpnisti
Member
Registered: 2009-02-25
Posts: 23

Re: rah_textile_bar

Oh shit! That’s bad luck! Hope you will recover well.

Offline

#85 2009-03-10 17:21:43

lreynolds
Member
From: Burlington, ON, Canada
Registered: 2007-02-09
Posts: 30
Website

Re: rah_textile_bar

In hopes that this might help others I thought I’d offer my experience. I installed this plugin and everything seemed great, but when you used it in IE, it would show up the first time you opened an article, then not again. I upgraded to the most recent version of jquery, and everything works great now.

Offline

#86 2009-03-10 18:34:16

masa
Member
From: Reykjavik, Iceland
Registered: 2005-11-25
Posts: 1,079

Re: rah_textile_bar

Hi Jukka,

my best wishes for a speedy recovery!

Martin

Offline

#87 2009-03-19 02:01:44

Crossbound
New Member
From: Florida, USA
Registered: 2008-05-11
Posts: 5

Re: rah_textile_bar

I’m getting the same error as CWhite..

A problem occured while loading the plugin: rah_textile_bar -> User_Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_textile_bar set name=‘disable’ on line 82

The buttons appear over the text area as they should and seem to work fine. The fonts in textpattern admin are all supersized. And I don’t seem to be able to disable any of the buttons.

I’ll be playing with it a little more in the next week to see if I can find a solution, but if somebody finds a solution before that, it would greatly be appreciated.

Great work on the Plug-in Jukka.

Billy J.

Offline

#88 2009-03-19 02:54:14

Gocom
Developer
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,476
Website

Re: rah_textile_bar

Crossbound wrote:

I’m getting the same error as CWhite..

It’s not same error as CWhite’s – a whole different thing ;)

Yours is just a MySQL limitation in strict mode. Fixed in new version, rah_textile_bar 0.3.3. Changelog:

  • Fixed error that occured when running MySQL in strict mode, caused by undefaulted not null in install script.

More info and downloads

So, should work now and thank you for reporting, Crossbound :)

Last edited by Gocom (2009-03-19 03:02:52)


Rah-plugins | What? I’m a little confused… again :-) <txp:is_god />

Offline

#89 2009-03-19 11:10:47

Crossbound
New Member
From: Florida, USA
Registered: 2008-05-11
Posts: 5

Re: rah_textile_bar

Thanks Gocom

Will try it out right away..

btw, I had the same error as CWhite’s when he had the uncompressed version installed.. (but yes you are right, not the same for the main issue he posted about. I should have clarified that)
I will have to train a customer on using Textpattern and Textile tonight, so this will make my life a lot easier!

Billy

Offline

#90 2009-03-19 13:20:28

Crossbound
New Member
From: Florida, USA
Registered: 2008-05-11
Posts: 5

Re: rah_textile_bar

Jukka,

I still got MySQL error and had to manually change the MySQL install script in the plug-in.

In rah_textile_bar_install() I changed the following:

LONGTEXT NOT NULL default ‘’ -> LONGTEXT NOT NULL

I guess this issue might be somewhat isolated to my MySQL installation..?! :-)

It works like a charm now! Thanks!

Last edited by Crossbound (2009-03-19 13:48:08)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB