Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#25 2020-06-22 09:13:59

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Tell you what, I’ll mock it up now with an inputLabel() so we get side-by-side and see if it works. We (Ahem, Phil) can then look at adding some CSS to de-emphasise the select (or advise if we already have it available).

EDIT: Uhh, wait, I’m already using inputLabel() but it’s coming out stacked. Hmmm. Must be missing something.

Last edited by Bloke (2020-06-22 09:17:52)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#26 2020-06-22 09:23:58

phiw13
Plugin Author
From: Japan
Registered: 2004-02-27
Posts: 2,434
Website

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Bloke wrote #323892:

Tell you what, I’ll mock it up now with an inputLabel() so we get side-by-side and see if it works.

HTML code wise, you don’t need to do anything., Just a little of CSS to align things (display: flex; flex-flow:row wrap and restyle the select as above. PhilWareham can fine tune to taste.


Where is that emoji for a solar powered submarine when you need it ?

Offline

#27 2020-06-22 09:29:05

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

phiw13 wrote #323893:

CSS to align things

Yeah, just looked at your code in the inspector and seen what you’ve done. Sorry. Brain not switched on this morning yet.

Rather than do it inline, I’ll try and find any classes in the design patterns that might help.

Last edited by Bloke (2020-06-22 09:29:28)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#28 2020-06-22 10:09:31

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,532
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Just seen this thread – I will create and provide an additional class for use on select fields that will remove various parts of the UI chrome. I’ll roll it into 4.8.2 branch and also 4.9.0 master, since they have diverged a bit in last few days.

Offline

#29 2020-06-22 10:42:29

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

philwareham wrote #323896:

Just seen this thread – I will create and provide an additional class for use on select fields that will remove various parts of the UI chrome.

Woot! Thank you.

I’ll roll it into 4.8.2 branch and also 4.9.0 master.

That’ll make merges tricky. Tell you what, I’ll just commit the 4.8.2 branch to dev now, then you can add the CSS to both and it won’t (shouldn’t!) complain in future merges.

EDIT: done. Go for it whenever you’re ready and tweak the class in txp_auth too if you wish.

Last edited by Bloke (2020-06-22 10:48:36)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#30 2020-06-22 10:44:50

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,532
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Bloke wrote #323899:

That’ll make merges tricky. Tell you what, I’ll just commit the 4.8.2 branch to dev now, then you can add the CSS to both and it won’t (shouldn’t!) complain in future merges.

I have a 4.8.x branch of the admin themes (as the 4.9 themes have been extensively changed) so I’ll just add the code to both theme branches and pull each in accordingly.

Offline

#31 2020-06-22 10:48:56

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

philwareham wrote #323901:

I have a 4.8.x branch of the admin themes (as the 4.9 themes have been extensively changed) so I’ll just add the code to both theme branches and pull each in accordingly.

Oh brill. Okay. Everything’s merged anyway.


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#32 2020-06-22 12:20:46

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,532
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Logging form after upgrade

CSS is now done in both master and 4.8.2 branches. I did tweak the HTML too to make it simpler for this task.

Offline

#33 2020-06-22 15:11:30

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Ace, thank you! Lookin’ good.


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#34 2020-06-22 17:11:15

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 8,684
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Logging form after upgrade

I just received an email from crowdin regarding the new strings to translate. Should I take it that Language will be the word on the login page? I need the context in order to make the right choice for this one.


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | State Machines | NeMe @ github
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#35 2020-06-22 17:29:35

philwareham
Core designer
From: Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 3,532
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: Logging form after upgrade

Yes it’s used there and a couple of other places I think

Offline

#36 2020-06-22 17:29:39

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 10,481
Website GitHub

Re: Logging form after upgrade

colak wrote #323911:

Should I take it that Language will be the word on the login page?

Yes, exactly that.

EDIT: 4 seconds too slow :)

EDIT 2: And, bizarrely, I couldn’t find it in use anywhere else in the code but it must be around somewhere. Unless it used to be for the single “Language” dropdown before we introduced the site/admin language split, and then just got left behind?

Last edited by Bloke (2020-06-22 17:31:36)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB