Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#31 2006-03-11 22:01:05

apo
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2004-10-27
Posts: 53

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

<notextile>is there a way to “move” the google nav so the current page is in the middle of the page numbers (if there are enough pages left)?
i think of something like

first newer 3 4 6 7 older last

instead of

first newer 1 2 3 4 older last

i think it can be confusing if there’s no visible marker that there are more pages left… like it is now it seems page 5 in this example was the last one.</notextile>

Last edited by apo (2006-03-11 22:01:31)

Offline

#32 2006-03-11 23:02:41

marios
Plugin Author
Registered: 2005-03-12
Posts: 1,253

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

does this work with 4.0.3 ?

regards, marios


⌃ ⇧ < ⌃ ⇧ >

Offline

#33 2006-03-11 23:35:50

thebombsite
Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Yep works with 4.0.3 r1238 so far. ;)

I’m not sure about “moving” things but couldn’t you style the “non-links” differently?


Stuart

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#34 2006-03-12 02:48:03

apo
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2004-10-27
Posts: 53

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

uhm… dont know what you mean. sure i can style the non-links differently. but what i mean is that its not obvious that there are more pages to browse if the active/highlighted link is at the left or right border of the listed page numbers.

Offline

#35 2006-06-19 10:18:39

gerhard
Plugin Author
From: London, UK
Registered: 2005-06-29
Posts: 409
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Some corrections to get rid of the Undefined index error. Tested on TXP 4.0.3 (r1183).

ob1_googlenav 2.0 adjusted

Offline

#36 2006-09-26 20:54:55

deronsizemore
Member
From: Kentucky
Registered: 2005-11-02
Posts: 324

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

I’m having a problem using this plugin. The site is <a href=“http://www.kentuckygolfing.com”>Kentucky Golfing</a>

If you search for just any term really, say just type the letter “a” I’ve got it so it only shows two results so I could test the googlenav plugin and the google nav plugin shows on the first page of results but if you click on the second page of the results the google nave does not show…it should right?

Here is the code I’m using:

<code>
<txp:if_search>
<txp:chh_if_data>
<txp:article limit=“2”/>
<txp:ob1_googlenav firsttext=“First” previoustext=“Previous” nexttext=“Next” lasttext=“Last” />
<txp:else />
<p>Your search “<strong><txp:q /></strong>” returned no results.</p><br />
<p>Please try again.</p>
</txp:chh_if_data>
</txp:if_search>
</code>

Offline

#37 2006-10-17 02:17:20

wordgasm
Member
Registered: 2006-05-17
Posts: 71

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

does this work for individual articles? if so, can it navigate individual articles through pictures instead of texts? cos that’d be great for navigating through photoblogs.. using thumbnails as navigation I mean.. :)


It takes a heap of sense to write good nonsense. – Mark Twain

Offline

#38 2007-01-16 14:01:30

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 7,375
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

There is a slight omission of unencoded ampersands on line 42 of the plugin resulting in non valid code. Easy to correct manually but it would be cool is the official version is ok too. It took me a lot of time to discover this as the ‘error’ it only appears when the plugin is used in search.


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | LABS | State Machines | Respbublika! | NeMe @ github

Offline

#39 2007-01-16 14:11:33

gerhard
Plugin Author
From: London, UK
Registered: 2005-06-29
Posts: 409
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

@colak: there are a few more errors it the original plug-in (empty $_GETs and stuff like that). I have corrected most of the errors months back, fixed another one yesterday and just escaped all & properly. Updated plugin code.

Offline

#40 2007-01-21 21:48:18

RsQ
Member
Registered: 2006-12-13
Posts: 10

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Hi all,

I integrated the plugin into my site today and everything seems to work fine (so thanks for the plugin, first!) – BUT:

on my site it’s possible to chose the number of entries to display per page by user (the LIMIT-value can be added via drop-down at the bottom of the page and stored then into a session variable, the page is reloaded using the new LIMIT value).

Unfortunately it seems that doesn’t fit to the ob1_googlenav logic. If I use my standard limit (10), everything works as it should (for testing reasons I have 21 entries, so currently there are 3 pages). After changing the limit to 25, there should be only one page left in the navigation – but there’re still three.

Any idea how to fix it? Maybe something with “session_start()” or resetting the values for every use of the plugin?!?

Asked in another way: where does ob1_googlenav get the number of articles per page? (if I knew this, there would possibly be a workaround)

Best regards,

Stefan

Last edited by RsQ (2007-01-21 21:54:32)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB