Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#25 2005-08-15 15:37:50

tinyfly
Member
From: Dallas, Texas
Registered: 2004-05-10
Posts: 462
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Looking through your code it doesn’t seem that there is a check to see if outputlastfirst=0

Offline

#26 2005-08-17 00:01:19

obeewan
Archived Plugin Author
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Registered: 2004-08-12
Posts: 319
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

tinyfly,
It could be that it’s a feature that I thought I wrote in there but forgot in the end. When I get back from my holiday I’ll check.


Plugins: ob1_advanced_search 1.032b, ob1_search_score 1.0, ob1_pagination 2.5, ob1_title 4.1, ob1_modified 2.1

“Let your plans be dark and as impenetratable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.”
— Sun Tzu

Offline

#27 2005-10-19 15:27:42

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 8,626
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

I’ve been using the plugin for some time now and I find it wonderful. Recently I noticed that the plugin generates XHTML validation errors especially when used in section specific navigation.

This can be corrected easily by changing all the <code>&</code>s in lines 36-43 to <code>& amps;</code>

Last edited by colak (2005-10-19 15:28:19)


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | State Machines | NeMe @ github
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#28 2005-10-19 15:32:18

thebombsite
Archived Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

What do you mean by “section-specific” Colak? I’m using this myself in different sections but I’m not seeing validation errors.


Stuart

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#29 2005-10-20 12:29:42

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 8,626
Website GitHub Twitter

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

> thebombsite wrote:

> What do you mean by “section-specific” Colak? I’m using this myself in different sections but I’m not seeing validation errors.
Hi Stuart
i can describe how the plugin responds to my installation which is currently sv1040

I use the googlenav for article_lists. When I view a general list of the site ie <code><txp:article limit=“10”/></code>. All is fine. When I click in a category list or a section list the ampersands in the url are not valid xhtml ie instead of producing links like <code><a href=”?pg=2& amp;c=articles” title=“Page 2”>2</a></code> it produces <code><a href=”?pg=2&c=articles” title=“Page 2”>2</a></code>

note that i added a space between the & and the amp; for PunBB to show the encoding.

Last edited by colak (2005-10-20 12:31:31)


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | State Machines | NeMe @ github
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

Offline

#30 2005-10-20 12:32:11

thebombsite
Archived Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Ah! I’m not using it for a category listing. I can see the problem though. Thanks for the info.


Stuart

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#31 2006-03-11 22:01:05

apo
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2004-10-27
Posts: 53

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

<notextile>is there a way to “move” the google nav so the current page is in the middle of the page numbers (if there are enough pages left)?
i think of something like

first newer 3 4 6 7 older last

instead of

first newer 1 2 3 4 older last

i think it can be confusing if there’s no visible marker that there are more pages left… like it is now it seems page 5 in this example was the last one.</notextile>

Last edited by apo (2006-03-11 22:01:31)

Offline

#32 2006-03-11 23:02:41

marios
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2005-03-12
Posts: 1,253

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

does this work with 4.0.3 ?

regards, marios


⌃ ⇧ < ⌃ ⇧ >

Offline

#33 2006-03-11 23:35:50

thebombsite
Archived Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Yep works with 4.0.3 r1238 so far. ;)

I’m not sure about “moving” things but couldn’t you style the “non-links” differently?


Stuart

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#34 2006-03-12 02:48:03

apo
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2004-10-27
Posts: 53

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

uhm… dont know what you mean. sure i can style the non-links differently. but what i mean is that its not obvious that there are more pages to browse if the active/highlighted link is at the left or right border of the listed page numbers.

Offline

#35 2006-06-19 10:18:39

gerhard
Plugin Author
From: London, UK
Registered: 2005-06-29
Posts: 409
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

Some corrections to get rid of the Undefined index error. Tested on TXP 4.0.3 (r1183).

ob1_googlenav 2.0 adjusted

Offline

#36 2006-09-26 20:54:55

deronsizemore
Member
From: Kentucky
Registered: 2005-11-02
Posts: 324

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ob1_pagination

I’m having a problem using this plugin. The site is <a href=“http://www.kentuckygolfing.com”>Kentucky Golfing</a>

If you search for just any term really, say just type the letter “a” I’ve got it so it only shows two results so I could test the googlenav plugin and the google nav plugin shows on the first page of results but if you click on the second page of the results the google nave does not show…it should right?

Here is the code I’m using:

<code>
<txp:if_search>
<txp:chh_if_data>
<txp:article limit=“2”/>
<txp:ob1_googlenav firsttext=“First” previoustext=“Previous” nexttext=“Next” lasttext=“Last” />
<txp:else />
<p>Your search “<strong><txp:q /></strong>” returned no results.</p><br />
<p>Please try again.</p>
</txp:chh_if_data>
</txp:if_search>
</code>

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB