Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#37 2012-01-17 21:08:47

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 345
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Bloke, thank you for your comment. I appreciate both the compliment and the constructive criticism :)

So… (and note for myself too) :
  • <br /> support is missing. Bad. It shouldn’t.
  • Error messages are missing too. Bad too. They shouldn’t neither, it’s a little rough.

All I can promise now is to have a look in the next few days.
Thanks again to help making it better.

Offline

#38 2012-01-17 22:34:02

maruchan
Member
From: Ukiah, California
Registered: 2010-06-12
Posts: 589
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Great plugin, Claire. I really enjoy using it so far. Thanks for your work on this.

Offline

#39 2012-01-18 22:14:02

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 345
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

@maruchan: Thank you very much.

To all, and about break tag:
A sudden idea crossed my mind: what about a css display: block; ? Like in this (quick and dirty) code:

<html>
<head>
<style type="text/css">
input, label {
	display: block;
}
</style>
</head>

<body>
<form action="test.php" method="post">
  <label for="entry1">Value1 :</label>
  <input type="text" id="entry1" value="" />
  <label for="entry2">Value2 :</label>
  <input type="text" id="entry2" value="" />
  <input type="submit" value="Go" />
</form>
</body>

</html>

Offline

#40 2012-01-19 20:55:47

Pat64
Plugin Author
From: France
Registered: 2005-12-12
Posts: 1,528
GitHub Twitter

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Hi Claire.

If you want to place yours labels above inputs, that the good choice. Just add this:

label{display:block}

Cheers,


Patrick.

Github | CodePen | Codier | Simplr theme | Wait Me: a maintenance theme | [\a mi.ni.ma]: a “Low Tech” simple Blog theme.

Offline

#41 2012-02-13 13:16:32

geoff777
Plugin Author
From: Benarrabá Andalucía Spain
Registered: 2008-02-19
Posts: 282
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Hi Claire,

I’ve been trying to add a login box to my site most of the weekend.

Your plugin works fine as I don’t need user registration, but I realised after getting it working and looking pretty :-) that your plugin doesn’t support password reset requests.

So I installed mem_self_register and the password reset on that plugin isn’t working properly at the moment, plus it kind of defeats the object of using your plugin. (Anyone got this working?)

Do you plan to add a password reset function to your plugin?
It is a must with most login boxes.

merci beaucoup
Geoff

I knew that CSE French would come in handy eventually – 36 years … ;-)

Last edited by geoff777 (2012-02-13 13:17:18)


There are 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don’t.

Offline

#42 2012-02-13 17:02:18

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 345
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

geoff777 a écrit:

Do you plan to add a password reset function to your plugin?

Yes !
And change password too.

Offline

#43 2012-02-13 17:09:45

geoff777
Plugin Author
From: Benarrabá Andalucía Spain
Registered: 2008-02-19
Posts: 282
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

CeBe wrote:

Yes !
And change password too.

Wonderful, I’ll move on to another part of the site and stop trying to get mem_self_register to do this and wait for your update.

Thanks


There are 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don’t.

Offline

#44 2012-02-22 14:50:49

wornout
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2009-01-20
Posts: 256
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Defualt user with no-access can’t log in public side?

Offline

#45 2012-03-21 18:46:05

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 345
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

So sorry, it’s been a while…

wornout a écrit:

Defualt user with no-access can’t log in public side?

Login and logout process are handled like in backend. So: no right => no access => no login

Since I’m here, changing and resetting function have just been added via hooks for callback functions (see Callback section in the help).
Have a look at cbe_members.

Offline

#46 2012-03-28 09:32:56

planeth
Plugin Author
From: Nantes, France
Registered: 2009-03-19
Posts: 215
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Hi Claire,

i’ve been using your plugin on a multi-site install, with back-end accessed through url : mysite.com/admin.
Here is the problem i run into : when logging in with your plugin, the txp_login cookie is set with path = ‘//’
So there is no way for the logged-in user to access the back-end.

As a workaround i changed the value of $adm_path for ‘/admin/’ in the _cbe_fa_auth function.

Could you see what can be done for a more solid solution ?
Thanks !!

Offline

#47 2012-03-28 09:57:25

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 345
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

I have to confess that I didn’t even think about multi-site installs :/
Good opportunity to fix it :) (but probably not today)

Reading the installation guide, I see

When you create your config.php file, be sure to add the following line just before the closing ‘?>’ tag:
define(‘txpath’, $txpcfg[‘txpath’]);

Sorry for this possibly stupid question : is your config.php correct ?

Offline

#48 2012-03-28 15:01:41

planeth
Plugin Author
From: Nantes, France
Registered: 2009-03-19
Posts: 215
Website

Re: cbe_frontauth: Connect to (and disconnect from) backend from frontend

Yes txpath is defined. The problem is that :
  1. i’m on a local install on a Windows machine so line code 573 strrchr(txpath, "/") is not gonna work as my path is “F:\absolute\path\to\textpattern”
  2. since it’s a multi-site install, admin side url will be local.site/admin

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB