Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#341 2017-06-30 17:17:04

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 8,622
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

jpdupont wrote #306130:

If smd_thumbnail is active, on 4.7 dev, the option image list button (to hide/show columns) don’t work

Hmm, it works on mine. I’ll check later whether I’ve done anything to my version of smd_thumbnail, because I may have made some dev changes. What version do you have installed?


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#342 2017-06-30 17:40:27

jpdupont
Member
From: Virton (BE)
Registered: 2004-10-01
Posts: 752
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

0.32

I have two image plugins on this page. If I retire both, it goes. If I add the only smd_thumbnail, the button no longer works.

jbx_multiple_image_upload-0.5.5 (modified)
smd_thumbnail-0.32 (modified -> Translations that do not work in the textpack)

Offline

#343 2017-06-30 19:53:06

jpdupont
Member
From: Virton (BE)
Registered: 2004-10-01
Posts: 752
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

0.33 from Github installed, same problem.

Offline

#344 2017-06-30 23:58:51

phiw13
Plugin Author
From: Japan
Registered: 2004-02-27
Posts: 1,639
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

So that works correctly here, as far as I can tell, with v33 on 4.7dev.

Offline

#345 2017-09-08 12:17:34

RedFox
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-03-25
Posts: 736
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

smd_thumbnail 0.4.0 has become much nicer (layout) on Txp 4.6.2 … :) … but it doesn’t like tom_image_grid (0.4) … or visa versa … :(

Last edited by RedFox (2017-09-08 12:18:48)

Offline

#346 2017-09-08 12:39:49

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 8,622
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

RedFox wrote #306908:

it doesn’t like tom_image_grid

Anything to do with this issue I filed?


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#347 2017-09-08 12:49:11

RedFox
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-03-25
Posts: 736
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

Bloke wrote #306910:

Anything to do with this issue I filed?

I did encounter this issue earlier, yes. But the ‘problem’ has become more complex (!): smd_thumbnail doesn’t appear anymore when I enable tom_image_grid … !?

I did some toggling with the on and off prefs and did import other (older/newer) versions of both plugins … so may be some files are corrupt now … !?

It’s not a major problem because this client can handle images in Txp without tom_image_grid … but it’s an issue if it was a giant portfolio site … :o

Last edited by RedFox (2017-09-08 12:55:54)

Offline

#348 2017-09-11 17:02:26

sacripant
Plugin Author
From: Rhône — France
Registered: 2008-06-01
Posts: 478
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

Offline

#349 2017-09-18 18:19:45

RedFox
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-03-25
Posts: 736
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

smd_thumbnail (v0.4.0) and tom_image_grid (v0.4.2) are buddies again … :)

Offline

#350 2017-10-16 14:10:29

RedFox
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-03-25
Posts: 736
Website

Re: smd_thumbnail: manage multiple thumbnails of your images

Hi Stef … in the docs: “Quality (%): The quality of the resulting thumbnail. Generally only of use for JPEG or 24-bit PNG images. The higher the value the better the quality and the bigger the file size. Default: 75.”

What does default mean? If Quality is set to 100% the default compression will be 75%? Or do I have to set Quality at 75%?

What is your plugin doing BTW? Which engine is used to compress the images? And … is there a post or doc that explains a default setup (with Quality settings) to generate small (KB) but still good (responsive) images?

I’m developing a lot of portfolio’s these days so it’s important for me to do this right … :o

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB