Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#121 2005-04-08 22:51:47

King Rat
Member
Registered: 2004-11-11
Posts: 20

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

This is a great plug in. Does anyone know of a way to get the plugin to use a random font from a given list? I thought about generating the code through PHP or another plugin, but then wouldn’t it be too late for the TxP engine to run the zem_ir plugin?

Offline

#122 2005-04-12 13:40:40

jma0507
New Member
Registered: 2005-04-03
Posts: 4

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I have installed this plugin and found to have several problems, mostly I think because my site is hosted on a windows server and my root path is \\\\someserver\\someshare\\somewhere\\inthe\\world and the code was trying to add /images/zir which didn’t work! I have changed the code and it seems to put the correct slashes in and I have requested write access to my image cache folder but I get the following error:

<pre>
<code>
Notice: Undefined variable: image in \\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\textpattern\\publish.php(767) : eval()’d code on line 233
Error: The server could not create this heading image.
</code>
</pre>

Code:
<pre>
<code>
<txp:zem_ir_set info=1 ft=0 cachedir=“cowboys\images\zir\” />
<txp:zem_image_replace font=“fonts\Alexis.ttf” position=“right”>Sample</txp:zem_image_replace>
</code>
</pre>

And the full output from the info tag is:
<pre>
<code>
array(15) { [“text”]=> string(6) “Sample” [“font_file”]=> string(55) “\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf” [“font_size”]=> int(24) [“angle”]=> int(0) [“color”]=> string(7) “#000000” [“backgroundcolor”]=> string(7) “#ffffff” [“cache_folder”]=> string(66) “\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\” [“aa”]=> int(1) [“trans”]=> int(1) [“depth”]=> int(8) [“ft”]=> string(1) “0” [“cache”]=> int(1) [“method”]=> string(5) “phark” [“align”]=> string(4) “left” [“pad”]=> array(4) { [0]=> string(1) “0” [1]=> string(1) “0” [2]=> string(1) “0” [3]=> string(1) “0” }
}
doc_root setting \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot does match the server setting ‘\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot’
cache folder \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\ is a directory
cache folder \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\ is writable
font file \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf is a file
font file \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf is readable
freetype 2 is supported
freetype 1 is supported
</code>
</pre>

Offline

#123 2005-04-12 13:40:59

jma0507
New Member
Registered: 2005-04-03
Posts: 4

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I have installed this plugin and found to have several problems, mostly I think because my site is hosted on a windows server and my root path is \\\\someserver\\someshare\\somewhere\\inthe\\world and the code was trying to add /images/zir which didn’t work! I have changed the code and it seems to put the correct slashes in and I have requested write access to my image cache folder but I get the following error:

<pre>
<code>
Notice: Undefined variable: image in \\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\textpattern\\publish.php(767) : eval()’d code on line 233
Error: The server could not create this heading image.
</code>
</pre>

Code:
<pre>
<code>
<txp:zem_ir_set info=1 ft=0 cachedir=“cowboys\images\zir\” />
<txp:zem_image_replace font=“fonts\Alexis.ttf” position=“right”>Sample</txp:zem_image_replace>
</code>
</pre>

And the full output from the info tag is:
<pre>
<code>
array(15) { [“text”]=> string(6) “Sample” [“font_file”]=> string(55) “\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf” [“font_size”]=> int(24) [“angle”]=> int(0) [“color”]=> string(7) “#000000” [“backgroundcolor”]=> string(7) “#ffffff” [“cache_folder”]=> string(66) “\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\” [“aa”]=> int(1) [“trans”]=> int(1) [“depth”]=> int(8) [“ft”]=> string(1) “0” [“cache”]=> int(1) [“method”]=> string(5) “phark” [“align”]=> string(4) “left” [“pad”]=> array(4) { [0]=> string(1) “0” [1]=> string(1) “0” [2]=> string(1) “0” [3]=> string(1) “0” }
}
doc_root setting \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot does match the server setting ‘\\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot’
cache folder \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\ is a directory
cache folder \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\webroot\cowboys\images\zir\ is writable
font file \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf is a file
font file \\brink-premfs1\sites\premium3\jma0507\fonts\Alexis.ttf is readable
freetype 2 is supported
freetype 1 is supported
</code>
</pre>

Offline

#124 2005-04-12 14:16:07

jma0507
New Member
Registered: 2005-04-03
Posts: 4

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

Can anyone help!!!

I have installed this plugin and found to have several problems, mostly I think because my site is hosted on a windows server and my root path is \\\\someserver\\someshare\\somewhere\\inthe\\world and the code was trying to add /images/zir which didn’t work! I have changed the code and it seems to put the correct slashes in and I have requested write access to my image cache folder but I get the following error:

<pre>
Notice: Undefined variable: image in \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\textpattern\\publish.php(767) : eval()’d code on line 233
Error: The server could not create this heading image.
</pre>

Code:
<pre>
<txp:zem_ir_set info=1 ft=0 cachedir=“cowboys\images\zir\” />
<txp:zem_image_replace font=“fonts\Alexis.ttf” position=“right”>Sample</txp:zem_image_replace>
</pre>

And the full output from the info tag is:
<pre>
array(15) { [“text”]=> string(6) “Sample” [“font_file”]=> string(55) “\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf” [“font_size”]=> int(24) [“angle”]=> int(0) [“color”]=> string(7) “#000000” [“backgroundcolor”]=> string(7) “#ffffff” [“cache_folder”]=> string(66) “\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\” [“aa”]=> int(1) [“trans”]=> int(1) [“depth”]=> int(8) [“ft”]=> string(1) “0” [“cache”]=> int(1) [“method”]=> string(5) “phark” [“align”]=> string(4) “left” [“pad”]=> array(4) { [0]=> string(1) “0” [1]=> string(1) “0” [2]=> string(1) “0” [3]=> string(1) “0” }
}
doc_root setting \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot does match the server setting ‘\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot’
cache folder \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\ is a directory
cache folder \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\ is writable
font file \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf is a file
font file \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf is readable
freetype 2 is supported
freetype 1 is supported
</pre>

Offline

#125 2005-04-12 19:41:47

jma0507
New Member
Registered: 2005-04-03
Posts: 4

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

Can anyone help!!!

I have installed this plugin and found to have several problems, mostly I think because my site is hosted on a windows server and my root path is \\\\someserver\\someshare\\somewhere\\inthe\\world and the code was trying to add /images/zir which didn’t work! I have changed the code and it seems to put the correct slashes in and I have requested write access to my image cache folder but I get the following error:

<pre>

Notice: Undefined variable: image in \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\textpattern\\publish.php(767) : eval()’d code on line 233

Error: The server could not create this heading image.

</pre>

Code:

<pre>

<txp:zem_ir_set info=1 ft=0 cachedir=“cowboys\images\zir\” />

<txp:zem_image_replace font=“fonts\Alexis.ttf” position=“right”>Sample</txp:zem_image_replace>

</pre>

And the full output from the info tag is:

<pre>

array(15) {

[“text”]=> string(6) “Sample” [“font_file”]=> string(55) “\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf” [“font_size”]=> int(24) [“angle”]=> int(0) [“color”]=> string(7) “#000000” [“backgroundcolor”]=> string(7) “#ffffff” [“cache_folder”]=> string(66) “\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\” [“aa”]=> int(1) [“trans”]=> int(1) [“depth”]=> int(8) [“ft”]=> string(1) “0” [“cache”]=> int(1) [“method”]=> string(5) “phark” [“align”]=> string(4) “left” [“pad”]=> array(4) { [0]=> string(1) “0” [1]=> string(1) “0” [2]=> string(1) “0” [3]=> string(1) “0” }

}

doc_root setting \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot does match the server setting ‘\\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot’

cache folder \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\ is a directory

cache folder \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\webroot\\cowboys\\images\\zir\\ is writable

font file \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf is a file

font file \\\\brink-premfs1\\sites\\premium3\\jma0507\\fonts\\Alexis.ttf is readable

freetype 2 is supported

freetype 1 is supported

</pre>

Offline

#126 2005-05-01 19:21:44

freaky
Member
From: Austria
Registered: 2004-10-14
Posts: 55
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I’m using zem_ir 0.5 with the font BodoniX. The plugin works fine with one exception (see the images).


Sometimes the images gets croped (as you can see in image two). I hope you understand what I mean! Is there a solution?
Yours freaky :)

Last edited by freaky (2005-05-01 19:22:47)

Offline

#127 2005-05-01 20:48:48

Jeremie
Member
From: Provence, France
Registered: 2004-08-11
Posts: 1,578
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I got it too on some fonts. I correct it by specifying a padding (a couple pixels) in the zem_ir attributes.

Offline

#128 2005-05-02 17:55:56

freaky
Member
From: Austria
Registered: 2004-10-14
Posts: 55
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

Ah, thank you! :)

Sometimes I think I’m to lazy to read the whole docu! %)

Offline

#129 2005-06-23 20:42:11

danielk
Member
Registered: 2004-03-04
Posts: 24

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I have an odd question.

I have been using this great plugin with no problems for awhile and would like to use it more throughout the site. Is there a way to have this work with txp:stw_category_tree to produce a UL with the text replaced? I’d like to have use it for a cobbled together menu I’m working on, and short of typing out all the categories, which defeats thy dynamic nature of the txp:stw_category_tree tag, I can’t seem to get it.

Offline

#130 2005-08-15 00:38:53

puthupa
Member
From: ny
Registered: 2004-10-07
Posts: 27
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

wonderful plugin – you rock!


arp laszlo
www.inkwire.net

Offline

#131 2005-09-08 17:57:34

bmangold
New Member
Registered: 2005-02-12
Posts: 3

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] zem_image_replace, version 2

I was just wondering how I could get this to work in a subdirectory of my website?

E.g. http://test.mysite.com ??

I have tried to change the cache directory, but it only goes to http://www.mysite.com

Thanks

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB