Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#25 2004-10-07 21:42:58

Andrew
Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 730

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

LOL – I’ve done that one before :-P

Offline

#26 2004-10-08 14:09:22

akb
New Member
From: Media, Pennsylvania
Registered: 2004-09-30
Posts: 7
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Argh! It looks like it is not a spc_section_alias issue. Having looked into this further, it appears that none of my installed plugins are working.

As a test, I checked both the changecase plug and the if_section plug. I am not sure of what I did to my install to make this happen. I recall I attempted to install one of the amazon plugs and also ImageMagick. I am trying to remember which amazon plug it was.

Can I simply reinstall the textpattern subdirectory without wiping the rest of my install (like the database) or, even if possible, is the database likely to have a problem, too?

Offline

#27 2004-10-08 14:47:54

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

akb,

I would start over with your plugins. Remove them all and then reinstall them one by one.

Offline

#28 2004-10-08 15:56:08

akb
New Member
From: Media, Pennsylvania
Registered: 2004-09-30
Posts: 7
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Ok. While I am not sure why, my problem where no plugins were working seems to have gone away with the reinstall of the v.3.0 spc_section_alias and the v.1.0 if_section plugins (I subsequently re-edited the if_section plugin using the suggested edits <a href=“http://forum.textpattern.com/viewtopic.php?id=2137#25579”>here</a>).

What is still not working, however, is subsequent calls for spc_section_alias data elsewhere on the page.

Thus, for instance, I have used the data in my vertical navigation bar (Yeah! it works!) using a form. The call to “section_prefix” was in the
<pre><head></pre>
section on the main page rather than in the form. As I said, the navigation area works, so I presume this is not a problem with the data in the section_prefix form.

To test where the problem might be, I put the tags directly in the page rather than in a form accessed from the page. The tags I put in were as follows:

<pre>
<txp:spc_section_alias_name />
<txp:spc_section_alias_name section=”<txp:spc_section_alias_section />” />
<txp:spc_section_alias_section />
</pre>

The output I received back was

<pre>
“ />
</pre>

Then I tried it with a form called SectionTop which reads as follows:

<pre>
<txp:spc_section_alias_name />
<h1><txp:spc_section_alias_section /></h1>
<h4><txp:spc_section_alias_description /></h4>
</pre>

This outputs:

<pre>
<h1></h1>
<h4></h4>
</pre>

A subsequent edit to SectionTop to add a call to “section_prefix” yielded the same result.

Last edited by akb (2004-10-08 15:58:38)

Offline

#29 2004-10-08 16:17:34

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Let’s get some debuging information from your system. To begin, before you make those alias_name calls you listed above, add the following line:

<code>
<?php global $spc_section_alias_hash; print_r($spc_section_alias_hash); ?>
</code>

Reload the page and look for a bunch of PHP gibberish. Cut and paste that and mail it to me.

Also, can you confirm whether or not you are having these problems with BOTH 0.3 and 0.4.1?

Oh, and can you do this somewhere where you are not using if_section? I’m wondering if there’s some weird interaction between the two of them…

Last edited by spchampion (2005-08-25 14:42:44)

Offline

#30 2004-10-08 17:00:45

akb
New Member
From: Media, Pennsylvania
Registered: 2004-09-30
Posts: 7
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

The output has been emailed. To confirm, however, this is an issue with me on both v.0.4.1 and v.0.3

Also, when I put the plugin tags on the page accompanied by only the php line, above, the only thing generated on the page is the output from the php.

Last edited by akb (2004-10-08 17:15:56)

Offline

#31 2004-10-08 17:25:14

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Ok, I think I see the problem. Since you aren’t using the default group, the plugin requires that a group be specified for each of those calls. Doing this should work:

<code>
<txp:spc_section_alias_name group=“blogs” />
<h1><txp:spc_section_alias_section group=“blogs” /></h1>
<h4><txp:spc_section_alias_description group=“blogs” /></h4>
</code>

Last edited by spchampion (2005-08-25 14:42:56)

Offline

#32 2004-10-19 22:05:00

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Bug fix and updated to 0.4.2.

The spc_section_alias_link and _article_link functions did not properly respect the group list feature. No other changes.

Last edited by spchampion (2004-10-19 22:06:00)

Offline

#33 2004-10-22 20:18:11

codyjack
New Member
Registered: 2004-09-27
Posts: 3

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Is there the ability to add accesskey to section links?

Offline

#34 2004-10-22 22:20:19

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

I’ve not used that before. From reading the documentation, I see that this is just another field like id or title? Is that correct? If so, I can add a hook for it pretty easily.

Offline

#35 2004-10-22 22:31:54

Andrew
Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 730

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

Yes. Just another attrib is all it is. <code><a href=”/” accesskey=“h”>Home</a></code> for a link attribute would send you to that page if you hit ‘alt-h’ (different on Mac?).

Offline

#36 2004-10-25 16:33:06

spchampion
Archived Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-06-10
Posts: 62

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] spc_section_alias - Section renaming and management plugin.

I’ve posted a new version (0.5) that adds support for accesskey.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB