Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#25 2005-08-29 16:03:13
- Andrew
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2004-02-23
- Posts: 730
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Ok, sorry – I wasn’t even looking at what I actually typed out. Try this:
<pre> $ignore = array( ‘googlebot.com’, ‘inktomisearch.com’, ‘ask.com’ );
if (in_array($ip, $ignore))
return;
</pre>
Offline
#26 2005-08-29 16:09:32
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Thanks, no more notices or warnings. Now I’ll have to wait a while to see if it works. I will let you know!
Offline
#27 2005-08-29 17:12:18
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Unfortunately, after I made the last change, several hits from inktomisearch.com and ask.com were logged…
Last edited by doggiez (2005-08-29 17:14:24)
Offline
#28 2005-08-29 18:34:51
- Mary
- Sock Enthusiast
- Registered: 2004-06-27
- Posts: 6,236
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Oops.
<pre><code>$ignore = array(
‘googlebot.com’,
‘inktomisearch.com’,
‘ask.com’
);
foreach ($ignore as $ip)
{
if (stristr($ip, $out[‘ip’]))
{
return;
}
}</code></pre>
Try again? :)
Offline
#29 2005-08-29 19:09:58
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Changes made. I’ll let you know later. And thanks!
Offline
#30 2005-08-29 21:17:59
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Mary, you did not secretly write code that attracts those ip’s, did you? After my change I now have three pages with 95% googlebot.com…
Offline
#31 2005-08-29 21:22:55
- Mary
- Sock Enthusiast
- Registered: 2004-06-27
- Posts: 6,236
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Where are you putting it? I think this file (log.php) has changed since Sencer posted this so that may make a difference.
Offline
#32 2005-08-29 21:26:11
- Andrew
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2004-02-23
- Posts: 730
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
mary, $ip
is always the same value as $out['ip']
, so your example will now only record a hit if it is on the list, rather than the opposite. The code I posted above works… did you try it out?
Offline
#33 2005-08-29 21:29:58
- Mary
- Sock Enthusiast
- Registered: 2004-06-27
- Posts: 6,236
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Not in the reposted code.
What you posted is just what Sencer posted, and then it has to be that exact string.
Last edited by Mary (2005-08-29 21:33:42)
Offline
#34 2005-08-29 21:31:16
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
I’ve put it where Andrew originally said to put it.
This is the function as it is now:
<pre>
// ——————————————————————————————-
function logit($r=’‘)
{
global $siteurl, $prefs;
$mydomain = str_replace(‘www.’,’‘,preg_quote($siteurl,”/”));
$out[‘uri’] = $_SERVER[‘REQUEST_URI’];
$out[‘ref’] = clean_url(str_replace(“http://”,”“,serverset(‘HTTP_REFERER’)));
$host = $ip = $_SERVER[‘REMOTE_ADDR’];
if (!empty($prefs[‘use_dns’])) {
// A crude rDNS cache
if ($h = safe_field(‘host’, ‘txp_log’, “ip=’”.doSlash($ip).”’ limit 1”)) {
$host = $h;
}
else {
// Double-check the rDNS
$host = gethostbyaddr($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']);
if ($host != $ip and
gethostbyname($host) != $ip)
$host = $ip;
}
}
$out[‘ip’] = $ip;
$out[‘host’] = $host;
$out[‘status’] = 200; // FIXME
$out[‘method’] = $_SERVER[‘REQUEST_METHOD’];
if (preg_match(“/^[^\.]*\.?$mydomain/i”, $out[‘ref’])) $out[‘ref’] = “”;
$ignore = array( ‘googlebot.com’, ‘inktomisearch.com’, ‘ask.com’ );
foreach ($ignore as $ip) { if (stristr($ip, $out[‘ip’])) { return; } } if ($r==‘refer’) { if (trim($out[‘ref’]) != “”) { insert_logit($out); } } else insert_logit($out); }
// ——————————————————————————————-</pre>
Offline
#35 2005-08-29 21:38:21
- els
- Moderator
- From: The Netherlands
- Registered: 2004-06-06
- Posts: 7,458
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
I’ll just wait until you two agree about it, okay? ;)
Offline
#36 2005-08-29 21:40:13
- Andrew
- Plugin Author
- Registered: 2004-02-23
- Posts: 730
Re: HowTo: Remove hits from your current IP from the logs
Oh wait I see what’s going on here. $ip is getting overwritten. let me regroup. Gah… I’m not getting much correct today.
Offline