Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#25 2008-06-10 15:23:29

jm
Plugin Author
From: Missoula, MT
Registered: 2005-11-27
Posts: 1,746
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Els – It shouldn’t be too hard to add. I’ll drop it in with the sticky article version too.

Kemie, Maniqui – I’m not sure how gbp_permanent_links stores its URLs (or schema), but I’ll take a look.

Offline

#26 2008-06-10 19:31:22

els
Moderator
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

jm wrote:

Els – It shouldn’t be too hard to add. I’ll drop it in with the sticky article version too.

That would be really great! Thanks!

Offline

#27 2008-06-10 21:12:09

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 4,286

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

jm, Graeme is revamping his plugin at the moment, might look a bit different than before.


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#28 2008-06-28 10:17:05

gerhard01
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-12-07
Posts: 108

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Might be a bug in 0.1.2

Offline

#29 2008-06-28 21:58:51

sipke
Member
From: In a Galaxy far far away...
Registered: 2004-06-15
Posts: 16
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

I have a problem to exclude sections, sitemap generates well, and when I go to Extension tab, and pick which sections to exclude, press button, nothing happens, sitemap remains the same.

I have also tried to go to Extension first, exclude sections, then add a new article or update an existing one, but still the unwanted sections are in the sitemap.

Any help please?

Offline

#30 2008-07-01 08:46:04

jm
Plugin Author
From: Missoula, MT
Registered: 2005-11-27
Posts: 1,746
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Gerhard – that’s strange – it shouldn’t be running on file downloads.

sipke – do you get any errors at all?

@all – I’ve been spread a little too thin lately, but I’ll shoot for a release…soon :).

Offline

#31 2008-07-01 09:59:20

sipke
Member
From: In a Galaxy far far away...
Registered: 2004-06-15
Posts: 16
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

jm wrote:

sipke – do you get any errors at all?

———
No, I wonder if something should happen when I press the button at the extension tab, maybe some affirmation or such? Nothing happens here when I press that button.

I have some ideas though, as I had asy_sitemap installed when I installed jmd_sitemap, and somehow asy just disappeared from the plugin list and from the extension tab aswell. I tried uninstall jmd_sitemap, in order to remove asy, but it doesn’t appear in the plugin list. Do you think it interferes with the jmd in the background? But how I could remove a plugin which I don’t even see in the plugin list? —— Meantime I checked the txp_plugin table in the database through phpmyadmin, and asy_sitemap is not there, is it possible that jmd_sitemap took over it?

Any help is appreciated, many thanks :)

Offline

#32 2008-07-01 10:10:10

jm
Plugin Author
From: Missoula, MT
Registered: 2005-11-27
Posts: 1,746
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

When you click “Update sitemap,” you should see “Sitemap updated” to the left of the “Content” tab.

If you have asy_sitemap installed, then it probably is interfering when you save an article. But if asy_sitemap isn’t in the txp_plugin table, then it is not installed. jmd_sitemap doesn’t do anything to existing plugins – it only adds and updates its database records. If you’re unable to install jmd_sitemap, just drop the record from txp_plugin.

Offline

#33 2008-07-01 10:44:40

sipke
Member
From: In a Galaxy far far away...
Registered: 2004-06-15
Posts: 16
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Jon, thanks for the answers.

I have removed jmd_sitemap and reinstalled, created a blank sitemap.xml.gz, but the manual update from the Extension tab doesn’t seem to work for me, no message to the left of the Content tab when I press “Update Sitemap” :(
The plugin is working when I create/update an article, it generates the sitemap well, just I cannot use its best function – the section exclude :)

My installed and active plugins are: zem_contact_reborn-4.0.3.20, zem_contact_lang-4.0.3.6, wet_quicklink-0.4.5, wet_peex-0.3, pap_contact_cleaner-0.1, chh_if_data-0.10, lam_browse_by-0.1, lam_image_uploader-0.6c, jmd_sitemap-0.1.2, ajw_if_comment_owner-0.3.1, cab_social-0.2, Postmaster-0.4.4, Postmaster Library-0.2.3, smd_lib-0.32, smd_slimbox-0.3, ako_social-0.4, mem_akismet-0.1m

What else can cause this non-working?

Many thanks for the help in advance :)
———————————————————————————————————————————-

UPDATE: I think it’s funny, as the problem solved by using Firefox. It seems IE7 somehow neglects that button at the Extension tab…. Mystery solved I think. :)

Last edited by sipke (2008-07-01 10:52:52)

Offline

#34 2008-07-01 11:13:56

jm
Plugin Author
From: Missoula, MT
Registered: 2005-11-27
Posts: 1,746
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

UPDATE: I think it’s funny, as the problem solved by using Firefox. It seems IE7 somehow neglects that button at the Extension tab…. Mystery solved I think. :)

Oops – I forgot IE doesn’t use “type=submit” as the default value buttons. If you want to fix it for IE until the next update, find this line:

        echo form($out . tag('Update sitemap', 'button') .

and replace it with:

        echo form($out . tag('Update sitemap', 'button', ' type="submit"') .

Offline

#35 2008-07-01 11:27:28

sipke
Member
From: In a Galaxy far far away...
Registered: 2004-06-15
Posts: 16
Website

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Many thanks for the fix Jon, I think I will update it with Firefox until the next official update of the plugin comes out :)

Many thanks for your help again :)

Offline

#36 2008-07-06 14:31:16

FireFusion
Member
Registered: 2005-05-10
Posts: 698

Re: jmd_sitemap: Sitemap generator

Did the MLP changes get included in the official one yet?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB