Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1081 2013-09-05 12:17:46
Re: glz_custom_fields
It’s possible to use the plugin txp:smd_wrap to parse Textile markup in a textarea but, as far as I am aware, there isn’t a way to parse HTML in the same way that it is in the Body and Excerpt fields on the write page.
I absolutely agree that it would be good to have multiple textareas where both Textile and HTML could be used together just as they can be in the TXP core fields. In particular, this would be a great way to organise output on grid system based sites. I imagine this may be the direction you are coming from too.
Last edited by joebaich (2013-09-05 12:20:21)
Offline
#1082 2013-09-05 12:57:15
- GugUser
- Member
- From: Quito (Ecuador)
- Registered: 2007-12-16
- Posts: 1,476
Re: glz_custom_fields
Or with the upm_textile plugin.
<txp:upm_textile><txp:custom_field name="Name" escape="" /></txp:upm_textile>
Offline
#1083 2013-09-06 00:30:05
Re: glz_custom_fields
You can add hak_tiny_mce to the custom textareas outlined here
Offline
#1084 2013-09-09 09:38:54
Re: glz_custom_fields
Would it be possible to resize the width of text inputs and textareas?
Offline
#1085 2013-09-09 10:29:08
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,315
Re: glz_custom_fields
Yes, of course, via CSS, like that: .excerpt textarea { width: 50em; }
Use the browser’s developer tools to find out the desired element’s path selectors (probably class or id, might also include one of the parent’s classes/ids/elements) and add your ruleset to the relative admin stylsheet in use, e.g. textpattern > theme > hive > css > textpattern.css.
Last edited by uli (2013-09-09 12:57:40)
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline
#1086 2013-09-09 11:08:39
Re: glz_custom_fields
wordgasm schrieb:
Would it be possible to resize the width of text inputs and textareas?
another way could be, to use this fine piece of code.
plugin based, but with some nice other features. you could manipulate the write screen via js and dont have to touch the core files..
Offline
#1087 2013-11-04 12:01:30
Re: glz_custom_fields
Quick question, I’m currently using version 1.3.0. Could someone tell me how to update the plugin? Simply install the newest version, or should I fist un-install the existing version? I don’t want to mess up my site as it is dependant on those customfields already working in version 1.3.0
thanks
Offline
#1088 2013-11-04 23:02:34
Re: glz_custom_fields
From the Read me file found in the download link glz custom fields page 1:
This version of the plugin is for Textpattern 4.4.x,
it will most probably not work properly on previous versions.
#### BACKUP YOUR DATABASE
This is not optional. The plugin won’t delete anything automatically,
but if something goes wrong, you might end up losing all your custom fields data.
#### PLUGINS FOLDER Place the `glz_custom_fields` folder from the archive into your website’s
plugins folder. You should end up with something similar to: |— HISTORY.txt |— README.txt |— index.php |— ……….. |— plugins | `— glz_custom_fields <<< THIS IS THE FOLDER THAT YOU NEED TO ADD |— ……….. `— textpattern |— checksums.txt |— config-dist.php |………………
#### INSTALL PLUGIN
Now delete your existing `glz_custom_fields` plugin, and install the
version included in this folder. That’s it!
## [Issues]::: [Tips] ::: [Github]
Offline
#1089 2013-11-25 01:41:11
- gfdesign
- Member
- From: Argentina
- Registered: 2009-04-20
- Posts: 401
Re: glz_custom_fields
mrdale dijo:
This is my script to grab all categories that have parent “XXX” and make a multi-select custom field out of them
<?php
function my_parents_cats($custom_field, $custom_id, $custom_value) {
$titles = array();
$query = safe_rows('name, title', 'txp_category', "parent like 'XXX' AND type like 'article'");
$titles[] = ' ';
foreach ($query as $title)
$titles[$title['name']] = $title['title'];
return glz_selectInput($custom_field, $custom_id, $titles, $custom_value, "1", true);
}
?>
This code was very useful for me, but I’d want to know how to use checkboxes instead of use multi-select dropdown list.
Anybody does know?
Thanks in advanced
Offline
#1090 2013-11-25 12:35:55
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,315
Re: glz_custom_fields
Fernando, in the above code, try removing
return glz_selectInput($custom_field, $custom_id, $titles, $custom_value, "1", true);
and replace with
return glz_checkbox($custom_field, $titles, $custom_value, "1", true);
This is in no way tested, just an attempt based on logic comparing two lines from glz’s my_images.php (No. 39 + 43) and Dale’s last line.
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline
#1091 2013-11-25 12:59:08
- gfdesign
- Member
- From: Argentina
- Registered: 2009-04-20
- Posts: 401
Re: glz_custom_fields
Thanks Uli. Yes, it works!
Best regards
Last edited by gfdesign (2013-11-25 16:22:49)
Offline
#1092 2013-11-25 16:59:52
- uli
- Moderator
- From: Cologne
- Registered: 2006-08-15
- Posts: 4,315
Re: glz_custom_fields
You’ve removed the question. Whas it actually the query? I couldn’t see the reason for the empty line but would be interested in case you could solve it code-sided.
In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links
Offline