Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#13 2007-09-21 00:36:37

iblastoff
Plugin Author
From: Toronto
Registered: 2006-06-11
Posts: 1,197
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

yah i can attest that none of my forms are wrapped in p tags either.

Offline

#14 2007-09-21 01:07:42

Ambitiouslemon
New Member
From: DC
Registered: 2007-09-19
Posts: 6
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

maniqui wrote:

In that case, you have to put an space in front of the starting tag, because Textile is wrapping that line with <p> tags.

Ah this was the issue. Thanks!

Offline

#15 2007-09-23 15:52:53

fuls
Member
Registered: 2005-11-16
Posts: 117
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Can you tell me what does “Sorry, unable to send email.” mean? Is it a hosting or form problem?
Thank you!

Last edited by fuls (2007-09-23 15:53:12)

Offline

#16 2007-09-23 16:01:09

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 5,068
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Usually a hosting problem. It means that the PHP mail() function call failed.

Offline

#17 2007-09-30 00:49:02

enigma5568
New Member
Registered: 2007-09-30
Posts: 2

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Okay – I was wondering if a few things are possible.

1.Is it possible to wrap the label and the input in seperate tags like the following example
<dt><label for=‘name’>Name:</label><em>*</em></dt>
<dd><input type=‘text’ name=‘sname’ value=\“What’s Your Name?\” id=‘name’ accesskey=‘N’ tabindex=‘1’ /></dd>

2.also as you can see in my code example that i have accesskey and tabindex…
How do you do those?

Offline

#18 2007-09-30 07:09:33

the_ghost
Plugin Author
From: Minsk, The Republic of Belarus
Registered: 2007-07-26
Posts: 907
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Can I call the contact page with installed zem_contact_reborn so, that some fields will have preset values? For example it will be used for a simple shop form – when browsing desirable thing’s article we see the link “Buy it” wich is formed something like this:
<txp:section link="1" title="1" name="archive" />/product_id=<txp:article_id>

And if we follow such link the form field “product_id” will be with article_id :)

Last edited by the_ghost (2007-09-30 07:11:28)


Providing help in hacking ATM! Come to courses and don’t forget to bring us notebook and hammer! What for notebook? What a kind of hacker you are without notebok?

Offline

#19 2007-09-30 12:40:51

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 5,068
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

enigma5568, both are currently not possible without hacking plugin code

Victor, <txp:php>echo zem_contact_secret(array('label'=>'Product ID', 'default'=>$id));</txp:php> (make sure $id contains the article_id value).

Offline

#20 2007-09-30 18:12:10

the_ghost
Plugin Author
From: Minsk, The Republic of Belarus
Registered: 2007-07-26
Posts: 907
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

ruud wrote:

Victor, <txp:php>echo zem_contact_secret(array('label'=>'Product ID', 'default'=>$id));</txp:php> (make sure $id contains the article_id value).

Sorry, but where i should paste this code? And how i can place article_id value to $id?

P.S. My currently installed version is 4.0.3.12 – it has some hacks – how can i install new version? Just like any new plugin?

Last edited by the_ghost (2007-09-30 18:19:30)


Providing help in hacking ATM! Come to courses and don’t forget to bring us notebook and hammer! What for notebook? What a kind of hacker you are without notebok?

Offline

#21 2007-09-30 19:09:04

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 5,068
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

It’s a normal plugin (don’t use the compressed version, btw, because that’s for 4.0.4+) so you can install it like any other plugin.

The URL scheme you’re using is a bit strange, since you’re not using key=value in a normal query string (after a question mark). Do you need the product_id= part? otherwise you can use a /section/id URL scheme and do something like this:

<txp:zem_contact_secret label="Product ID"><txp:article_id /></txp:zem_contact_secret>

Offline

#22 2007-09-30 21:30:47

the_ghost
Plugin Author
From: Minsk, The Republic of Belarus
Registered: 2007-07-26
Posts: 907
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Hm. It seems I haven’t discovered what i need clearly:

I need to open contact page (with zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20) with preset value. This value must be transfered through url.


Providing help in hacking ATM! Come to courses and don’t forget to bring us notebook and hammer! What for notebook? What a kind of hacker you are without notebok?

Offline

#23 2007-10-03 11:44:06

kevinmcdougall
Member
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 55

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

Hi,

I’m experiencing an odd bug with using ZCR. After I’ve created my contact forms, often when a return to edit them, I find the following inserted prior to opening fieldset tags:

<input type="hidden" name="phpMyAdmin" value="WumYLbM6zWgc9K54twnBl1G43Ab" />

Sometimes this appears more than once at the same point in the form but with a different value!?

I did modify the plugin very slightly, the forms are initially hidden and then revealed onclick using Prototype. But this caused a problem with the validation (if there are errors the form returns to it’s hidden state) so I inserted a bit of JS to trigger the form before the plugin prints the errors. It’s the only thing I can think of, but doesn’t seem a very likely culprit.

Anyone else experienced this or know how to solve it?

Offline

#24 2007-10-03 16:23:06

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 5,068
Website

Re: zem_contact_reborn 4.0.3.20

It’s not a field that ZCR would insert.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB