Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#21 2007-08-24 15:32:51

starzabove
Member
Registered: 2004-04-13
Posts: 73

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

I upgraded a client to Txp 4.0.5 and then upgraded their upm_img_popper from version .9something, and now none of her images are showing up from previous, but new ones will show up. Did I miss something from a past upgrade?

Thanks again Mary, for all that you do!

UPDATE:

I’ve now installed upm_img (a plug-in that I didn’t have before) and all is well again.

Last edited by starzabove (2007-08-24 15:50:32)


90+ Textpattern installs and still going…

Offline

#22 2007-09-19 15:01:04

wet
Developer
From: Lenzing, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,267
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

My IE7 (and probably yours, too) shows a strange behaviour: Setting an elements class name via foo.setAttribute('class', 'bar') ist somehow ignored, while using foo.className = 'bar'; delivers the desired results.

This is why upm_img_popper’s activation link looks like an ordinary h3 Element in IE71, while it looks like a h3.plain in other browsers.

Changing line #495 (in v1.3.5) from

	link.setAttribute('class', 'plain');

to

	link.className = 'plain';

helps one of the most challenged browser simulations of the world to render a pleasing link2.

1 Exhibit A:

2 Exhibit B:

Offline

#23 2007-09-20 12:09:16

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

It’d do that in any IE version actually, they all have that retarded className syntax. Apparently I forgot about it, who knows when.

Offline

#24 2007-09-20 12:55:46

maniqui
Moderator
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registered: 2004-10-10
Posts: 3,070
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

FYI, the same thing occurs with the “Attach file” link generated by upm_file_popper.


La música ideas portará y siempre continuará

TXP Builders – finely-crafted code, design and txp

Offline

#25 2007-10-31 09:53:42

iblastoff
Plugin Author
From: Toronto
Registered: 2006-06-11
Posts: 1,197
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

wet wrote:

My IE7 (and probably yours, too) shows a strange behaviour: Setting an elements class name via foo.setAttribute('class', 'bar') ist somehow ignored, while using foo.className = 'bar'; delivers the desired results.

This is why upm_img_popper’s activation link looks like an ordinary h3 Element in IE71, while it looks like a h3.plain in other browsers.

Changing line #495 (in v1.3.5) from

	link.setAttribute('class', 'plain');

to

	link.className = 'plain';

this was exactly what i was looking for. was wondering why the “insert image” link was naked looking in IE when using all of the various TXP admin interfaces (and i guess the default interface as well).

thank you!

Offline

#26 2007-11-20 17:01:05

visualpeople
Member
From: Corvallis, Oregon - USA
Registered: 2005-11-16
Posts: 70
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

In 4.0.5 (maybe in older versions, too, haven’t tried yet) when both upm_img_popper and upm_quicktags are both installed and active, I’m unable to pop an image into the body or the excerpt of an article (article image still works fine). When I try, it just gives me “[object HTMLTextAreaElement]” in the place where the image tag should be. If I deactivate upm_quicktags, it all works just as it should, I just don’t have quicktags. Any ideas why this is happening?

Offline

#27 2007-11-21 05:00:21

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

Are you running the latest versions of both plugins?

Offline

#28 2007-11-28 16:55:07

renobird
Member
From: Gainesville, Florida
Registered: 2005-03-02
Posts: 786
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

Hello.

Prefs for pop-up window don’t seem to be working.
Seems to revert to some default size (approx 450 × 250).
Using ver. 1.3.5 of plugin and TXP 4.0.5

Same problem in FF 2.0.0.10 and Safari 3.0

Anyone else having this issue?
I’d be happy to hard code it necessary.

Using it now with a client who is very happy, but would really like to resize window.

Any help would be much appreciated.


Tom

Last edited by renobird (2007-11-28 16:56:14)

Offline

#29 2007-11-28 21:26:37

Mary
Sock Enthusiast
Registered: 2004-06-27
Posts: 6,236

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

So, the prefs page appears to save the dimensions but the actual window is doing it’s own thing? If you look at the JavaScript (index.php?event=upm_img_popper_js&name=link), what appears there for var w= and var h=?

One possibility might be some kind of browser caching going on. There’s otherwise only a default number enforced on the actual prefs page if you don’t enter any number for either.

Offline

#30 2007-11-28 21:38:05

renobird
Member
From: Gainesville, Florida
Registered: 2005-03-02
Posts: 786
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] upm_img_popper: Minimal image selector

Hi Mary,

That’s correct…the prefs stick…but the actual window does it’s own thing.
I cleared all cache etc… in both FF and Safari.
I even logged in on another computer in another office. Same problem.

I’ve set the prefs to 800 × 500 and those values show in the javascript correctly
var w=800
var h=500

It appears as though all is working properly…but the actual window just refuses to obey.

)

Any other things I could check?
Thanks for the help.

Tom

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB