Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#181 2007-02-28 21:16:31

TheEric
Plugin Author
From: Colorado & Montana.
Registered: 2004-09-17
Posts: 598
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

That should be easy to fix, just add &maxFileSize=4096 to the request url for the .swf

For example, in function ebl_showUploadSWF (), note the following line:
'<embed src="'.hu.'textpattern/upload.swf?c_userid='.$c_userid.'&cookie_hash='.$cookie_hash.'&hUrl='.hu.'" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="550" height="400"></embed>'.

Change that line to the following:

'<embed src="'.hu.'textpattern/upload.swf?c_userid='.$c_userid.'&cookie_hash='.$cookie_hash.'&hUrl='.hu.'&maxFileSize=4096" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="550" height="400"></embed>'.

Note the: &maxFileSize=4096, the 4096 is 4megs, exactly. It should work as their is a memory management routine built in that should allocate the necessary amount of memory to resize an image of that size. It will be significantly slower when resizing images of that size, and I wouldn’t recommend uploading and processing a large number of them at once as the webserver may choke due to that much processing.

——

I’ve been swamped with school and haven’t had much time to devote to this plugin, or the other’s I’m working on. This semester is kicking my butt. This plugin is still in development and there will be additional versions released.

Offline

#182 2007-02-28 22:04:32

jstubbs
Member
From: Hong Kong
Registered: 2004-12-13
Posts: 2,395
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

TheEric wrote:

This plugin is still in development and there will be additional versions released.

Great to hear and good luck with studies. Hope you have had some time to take a further look at the 412 errors I get with this plugin on TextDrive…thanks.

Offline

#183 2007-03-04 19:52:32

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Eric,
I recently installed the plugin, and am finding that it installs fine, but when I click “batch upload” the error is saying that it cannot find the upload.swf in the folder of my former host. The admin/pref files/tmp/plugin cache has been reset to the new host, but is your plugin pulling that info from somewhere else, perhaps a cached version in the db?

Any thoughts?


Offline

#184 2007-03-06 11:31:38

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

bartekk wrote:

At first I can’t see any created imagecategory in the flashpanel.
The upload is working but the images are still in the batchupload directory and are not imported to the images directory.

same here. although it worked the first few times i was using it.

Offline

#185 2007-03-12 11:47:16

joel
Member
Registered: 2004-11-26
Posts: 162

Re: Ebl_batchupload

I get a “IO error” when uploading. No info in the debug-form either. Actually it shows no info at all.
My images dir are writable 777

Screenshot

Anyone?

Offline

#186 2007-03-13 13:46:28

Qwest
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2007-01-24
Posts: 112

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Hello!

I’m having a bit of trouble with the ebl_batchupload plugin!

Basically, i’ve got 2 txp installations on my server. One runs from root, and another in a sub-directory. Now, i’ve installed the batchupload to both txp installations. It works fine on the sub-directory txp, but fails on the txp installed in the root.

I can go into “images”, click batch upload which produces the flash window. I set thumbnail dimensions and pick the images! The category menu is blank, and never has any categorys, even though i have several set-up. Once i click “upload”, The green bar goes across the screen and stops at the end.

However, my images page doesn’t show any new images. Delving into my FTP, i can see the images are in my batchupload folder, so im presuming something has stopped the upload half-way through!

Any idea why this would work on my sub-directory txp, but not on my root? And how can i get it working?

Cheers!

edit: oh and debug produces nothing!

Last edited by Qwest (2007-03-13 13:50:13)

Offline

#187 2007-03-27 09:40:18

Qwest
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2007-01-24
Posts: 112

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Can anyone help me with this?.. I’ve got just over 5000 images that i want to upload?

Offline

#188 2007-03-27 10:02:50

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Neubeuern, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 521

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Maybe it has to do with the amount of images you try to upload (and resize?) at one time?
If there are too much images at the same upload and the server stops because it’s limits (in resizing) exceed,
then no image of the selected bunch will be saved in the txp-catalog (despite they are uploaded).

Edit: So I would try if it works with 1,2,4,8… images just to see where the limits are.

I’m not an expert, just my idea what could have happened.

Last edited by saccade (2007-03-27 10:05:46)

Offline

#189 2007-03-27 10:24:13

Qwest
Member
From: London, UK
Registered: 2007-01-24
Posts: 112

Re: Ebl_batchupload

saccade, that’s not the problem. I’m trying to upload 3 images at a time (i’ve tried uploading with just 1). But when i open the batch upload link, it’s as if it’s not reading my txp install. It works on other txp install’s that i run in sub-directorys, but not this one which is in the root directory of the server.

Offline

#190 2007-03-28 14:10:02

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Neubeuern, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 521

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Back to the TextDrive-Problem / Error-412

Here what my error-log says:

[Wed Mar 28 13:46:51 2007] [error] [client 84.150.211.17] mod_security: Access denied with code 412. Error processing request body: Multipart: final boundary missing [hostname “johannesstocker.fhz-rosenheim.de”] [uri “/index.php?event=uploadfiles&c_userid=admin&cookie_hash=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX”] [unique_id “XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX”]

@Eric:
Any idea what causes the “final boundary missing”?

Offline

#191 2007-04-04 15:33:21

photonomad
Member
Registered: 2005-09-10
Posts: 290
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

I’m having the same problem as Qwest. I’ve installed everything and set the correct permissions… My txp directory is in my root (public_html or www) folder. The Batch Upload window opens, I add images and click Upload…. under the file window is says “Uploading files….” there is also a very small green mark on the left bottom of the file window… looks like it would be a progress bar, but it doesn’t grow. Suddenly the file names disappear from the file window. There are no messages that the upload is complete – the status bar at the bottom of the upload window just continues to say “Waiting for insertmyurlhere.com…”

If I go into my web directory via ftp or cpanel — the images are in the images folder in my root (public_html or www) directory. There are no thumbnail files…. just the images. They do not show up in Txp under the images tab. What could be wrong?

thanks in advance. I am really excited about this plugin… hope to get it working!

Offline

#192 2007-04-29 09:38:18

jstubbs
Member
From: Hong Kong
Registered: 2004-12-13
Posts: 2,395
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Hi Eric, are you still updating this plugin? Hope so, its really good.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB