Textpattern CMS support forum
You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help
- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#181 2008-03-26 02:35:01
Re: hak_article_image
It looks like I’m not defining a variable properly which causes it not to exist if you don’t specify a title or class attribute for the link. Does the popup still work? That’s one thing that I can see could fail because of this.
Still I will fix it when I get back from my trip thanks for bringing it to my attention, it looks like it’s been there since I re wrote things for 0.6
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#182 2008-03-26 11:08:00
- Ruhh
- Member
- From: dakota dunes
- Registered: 2008-01-20
- Posts: 305
Re: hak_article_image
Actually, the popup works.
If you didn’t pay more attention, the error is stated for the tag: hak_article_image_link whereas the tag i used in the form is hak_article_thumb.
Last edited by Ruhh (2008-03-26 11:10:38)
<txp:Ruhh />
Offline
#183 2008-03-26 13:46:27
Re: hak_article_image
Yeah if you use link=“1” it internally builds a form which uses hak_article_image_link. It was part of the redesign in version 0.6 which introduced form support. It’s so you can still use the original simple interface but extend it using forms if you need to.
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#184 2008-03-26 17:39:34
- Ruhh
- Member
- From: dakota dunes
- Registered: 2008-01-20
- Posts: 305
Re: hak_article_image
Ohhh ok I getcha. So what do I have to do in order to get rid of the errors seen during debugging mode?
<txp:Ruhh />
Offline
#185 2008-03-26 18:15:47
Re: hak_article_image
Without touching the code a non-empty linktitle or linkclass attribute should eliminate the warning. If you want to hack the plugin add
$attribs = '';
somewhere before if (!empty($title)) {
in the hak_article_image_link function.
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#186 2008-03-26 18:59:09
- Ruhh
- Member
- From: dakota dunes
- Registered: 2008-01-20
- Posts: 305
Re: hak_article_image
I added both linkclass and linktitle but those two attributes did not get rid of the warnings/errors.
EDIT: Ok, I hacked your plugin and the warnings are all gone now.
Last edited by Ruhh (2008-03-26 19:02:12)
<txp:Ruhh />
Offline
#187 2008-03-28 05:11:36
- fangonk
- Member
- Registered: 2007-07-12
- Posts: 44
Re: hak_article_image
Hey, Im having some problems getting the class tags to work when I use the plugin on forms.
This is the code I am using:
<txp:hak_article_image link=“1” class=“thumb” linktype=“page” offset=“1”/>
<div id=“artinfo”><txp:permlink><h6><txp:title /></h6></txp:permlink></div>
Can anyone see any problems here?
Offline
#188 2008-03-28 16:17:33
- Ruhh
- Member
- From: dakota dunes
- Registered: 2008-01-20
- Posts: 305
Re: hak_article_image
i think you are supposed to replace class with linkclass?
<txp:Ruhh />
Offline
#189 2008-03-29 04:00:39
- fangonk
- Member
- Registered: 2007-07-12
- Posts: 44
Re: hak_article_image
Linkclass outputs funny. It doesn’t wrap the image, it just makes this collapsed wrap box near the image bottom. Unless I was reading the docs wrong, this thing is supposed to accept the ordinary class call.
Last edited by fangonk (2008-03-29 04:01:15)
Offline
#190 2008-03-29 04:19:28
Re: hak_article_image
The docs are actually wrong (just realized this). Class is only applied to the wraptag (this is standard for using wraptags with TXP so I didn’t want to change it).
It sounds like you might have some CSS that is causing some renderings glitches. What is the markup that is being generated?
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline
#191 2008-03-30 03:13:41
- fangonk
- Member
- Registered: 2007-07-12
- Posts: 44
Re: hak_article_image
Looks something like this:
.thumb {
background-color: white;
border-color: #e6e6e6;
border-width: .08em;
border-style: solid;
padding: .2em;}
Offline
#192 2008-03-30 03:19:49
Re: hak_article_image
I meant the HTML. That’s the only thing the plugin can really control.
Shoving is the answer – pusher robot
Offline