Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#31 2005-04-27 23:13:06

ind3nt
New Member
Registered: 2005-04-24
Posts: 3

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

when i installed the plugin the tab never showed up. yes the plugin is on

Offline

#32 2005-04-28 12:29:03

wilshire
Plugin Author
From: Akron, Ohio
Registered: 2004-08-27
Posts: 656
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

If you go to the main admin tab do you have a sub-tab called resize?

Offline

#33 2005-05-24 19:49:07

Andrew
Plugin Author
From: California
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 730
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

feature request: can you add the ability to modify the size of the plugin edit-source textarea? thanks rob!

Offline

#34 2005-05-24 23:47:26

wilshire
Plugin Author
From: Akron, Ohio
Registered: 2004-08-27
Posts: 656
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

I wish. But since admin plugins are disabled on the plugin tab I don’t think its possible.

Offline

#35 2005-05-24 23:53:18

Andrew
Plugin Author
From: California
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 730
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

ah yes. that one. greasemonkey to the rescue!

Offline

#36 2005-06-06 10:22:29

wet
Developer
From: Lenzing, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,091
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

Hi,

rss_admin_resize is producing error messages.

  • on “write”
    Notice: Undefined index: qpSelectOnly in /wwwusr/...../textpattern/lib/txplib_misc.php(351) : eval()'d code on line 163
  • on “pages”:
    Notice: Undefined index: qpSelectOnly in /wwwusr/...../textpattern/lib/txplib_misc.php(351) : eval()'d code on line 101
  • on “forms”:
    Notice: Undefined index: qpSelectOnly in /wwwusr/...../textpattern/lib/txplib_misc.php(351) : eval()'d code on line 70
  • on “style”:
    Notice: Undefined index: qpSelectOnly in /wwwusr/...../lib/txplib_misc.php(351) : eval()'d code on line 131

I am using TPX 1.0RC3.

Is anybody aware of a way to prevent that messages?

Regards,
Robert

Offline

#37 2005-06-06 12:49:17

wilshire
Plugin Author
From: Akron, Ohio
Registered: 2004-08-27
Posts: 656
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

Have you gone to the admin -> resize tab and set your preferences?

Offline

#38 2005-06-07 04:25:53

wet
Developer
From: Lenzing, Austria
Registered: 2005-06-06
Posts: 3,091
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

yes. i’ve set my preferences right after installation, and i’ve just set them once more. error messages remain the same. the set preferences do what they are expected to do, resizing works.

any more clues?

thanks, r.

Last edited by wet (2005-06-07 04:29:45)

Offline

#39 2005-06-07 13:14:13

davidm
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2004-04-27
Posts: 719

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

I think the question that was not asked is : what is the version you’re using ?

Isn’t this an admin-side plugin ?
I don’t remember the rev it was added, 300something…


.: Retired :.

Offline

#40 2005-06-07 13:47:58

wilshire
Plugin Author
From: Akron, Ohio
Registered: 2004-08-27
Posts: 656
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] rss_admin_resize: Textarea Resizing

Yes, this is an admin plugin (check the thread title ;) and if you can get to the plugin tab then you have an acceptable version of Textpattern. Admin plugin support was added in Rev 198.

Have you set the select only option to Yes or No? And are you seeing the select list or the full menus? Have you tried changing that setting to see if it applies?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB